Search Unity

Mixamo Contest- Void Pirate

Discussion in 'Works In Progress - Archive' started by Origin, Apr 12, 2012.

1. Origin

Origin

Hello everybody. I am trying to come up with something for the Mixamo contest. I am not a character artist so I would appreciate any input on anatomy and the like....

Open in new tab for bigger view.

She will soon get an outfit and junk. And I know the hands are crap, I will hopefully fix that eventually.:D

2. Rya

Rya

I'd do her.

Looks good man! I would suggest maybe slightly less large hips?

3. Origin

Origin

Thanks Rya, I made the hips a bit mor narrow, perhaps not so evident in the render below however....

I got the outfit going a bit, more hopefully later today/tonight. I think I am also going to give her a sort of teched out peg leg, and try to add in some additional techy junk. I am sort of concepting as I go. I am a terrible 2d artist so.....

Any input would be awesome.

4. stefmen

stefmen

yeah just reduce the hips a bit and keep the 8 head units in mind and your good to go

5. nipoco

nipoco

The hips are pretty ok IMO.
    And 8 heads are too much. That idea comes from a decade where people like Loomis were thinking that 8 heads are the ideal height for an heroic appearance. The average woman is about 6.5 to 7 heads tall.

Good work so far!

6. Origin

Origin

Thanks for the input guys. She is about 7 heads tall,

Also have an update. I redid the shirt a bit, added a quick hair concept, and tried to do up some folds on the skirt. The shirt is still WIP, details to come. Input on all of that, especially the folds on the skirt would be very helpful.

Last edited: Apr 13, 2012
  7. goat

goat

I would make the face more womanly (mostly the jawline but applying the right texture might fix that, no one said she needed to be a supermodel) and the sleeves more form fitting. The toes of the boot I would make pointy as well as the heels but not to pointy on the heels.

The calfs and ankles seem too thick.