Search Unity

  1. We are migrating the Unity Forums to Unity Discussions by the end of July. Read our announcement for more information and let us know if you have any questions.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Dismiss Notice

Question Mixamo Animation Drifting

Discussion in 'Animation' started by nandhakumarnandu96, May 7, 2024.

  1. nandhakumarnandu96

    nandhakumarnandu96

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2019
    Posts:
    16
    Character drifting between animations transitions.
    Root motion node also none.
     
  2. WAYNGames

    WAYNGames

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2019
    Posts:
    1,010
    There is no "?"...

    What's the question???

    Provide screen capture of inspector, import setting, ideally a gif/video of the issue.

    Even with all of that I probably won't be able to help. But I suspect without more information no one will be able to...
     
    nandhakumarnandu96 likes this.
  3. nandhakumarnandu96

    nandhakumarnandu96

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2019
    Posts:
    16
     

    Attached Files:

  4. WAYNGames

    WAYNGames

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2019
    Posts:
    1,010
    Your animation clip does not drive the position of your character (no root motion).
    So you need to synch the speed you character is moving at with the speed of your animation.
    Either move the character faster. Or make the animation slower.
    You can do that by opening the animation controller "character" selecting the animation state that is playing your clip and changing the speed of the clip.
     
  5. nandhakumarnandu96

    nandhakumarnandu96

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2019
    Posts:
    16
    I don't do anything to move character after sit, walk and sit animations works properly, but when switch to stand to sit animation to sitting idle animation the character moves automatically.
     
  6. bobadi

    bobadi

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2019
    Posts:
    701
    you don't have animator's ApplyRootMotion checked, so I guess it's not the animations that you move your character controller.

    the sitting transition error is because of the difference between two animations' root position*. (you can try different XZ position for animation, or edit the animations so they have the root position at the same place

    *or because of capsule collision?
     
  7. nandhakumarnandu96

    nandhakumarnandu96

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2019
    Posts:
    16
    I removed the colliders, I'll try other methods