Search Unity

  1. Welcome to the Unity Forums! Please take the time to read our Code of Conduct to familiarize yourself with the forum rules and how to post constructively.
  2. Have a look at our Games Focus blog post series which will show what Unity is doing for all game developers – now, next year, and in the future.
    Dismiss Notice

Mirroring does not work

Discussion in 'Unity Accelerator' started by TactileGames, May 20, 2022.

  1. TactileGames

    TactileGames

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2014
    Posts:
    9
    I have 2 Unity accelerator instances:

    1) inhouse instance housing some namespaces

    2) a google VM running container OS on a publicly accessible ip and port

    The problem: I cannot get the google machine to mirror the inhouse instance.

    I can successfully `unity-accelerator cache push <accelerator-inhouse> <accelerator-VM>` moving all of the namespaces from 1 to 2.


    Both 1 and 2 are containerized and bind to the default ports (80, 10080, 443)

    I tried setting the protobuf port to use 80 or 10080. No success.

    I have followed the documentation available to the letter. No success.


    I attached some report zips of the respective accelerator instances.

    Please let me know if I am missing something and if you can identify something I am doing wrong. Thank you :)
     

    Attached Files:

  2. TactileGames

    TactileGames

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2014
    Posts:
    9
    The problem:
    $ unity-accelerator config set ProtobufForwardPuts protobuf:2.2.2.2:2222

    The fix:
    $ unity-accelerator config set ProtobufForwardPuts protobuf://2.2.2.2:2222
     
    kirkchen likes this.
  3. nickfourtimes

    nickfourtimes

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    Posts:
    212
    Apologies for resurrecting a solved thread, but I'm also looking into setting up a remote Accelerator server for our team, now that we're all working (on an import-intensive project) from home.

    Curious if you found any interesting guides or starting points on setting up your Google VM – all of the Unity docs I can find seem to assume everyone's working on the same LAN, though I've obviously heard of cases like yours where folks can access Accelerator remotely.

    Also wondering what your experience has been with the remote setup! We've been wondering whether we'd just be trading processing time for up/downloading time – are you noticing an improved turnaround?

    Any insights would be greatly appreciated!