Search Unity

Minigames Inside a 3D Third Person Game

Discussion in 'Editor & General Support' started by krisian, Dec 2, 2013.

1. krisian

krisian

First of all I want to thank Unity for providing a free yet wonderful application for creating apps.

I am a graduating IT student who is creating a game for my thesis. I am completely new to game development but I am very eager to learn and dedicate lots of hours per day to create and finish my thesis. By the way I am from the Philippines.

My proposed thesis is a Philippine Inspired 3d adventure educational game. I have been trying to learn the basics for two weeks now and had great progress.

My questions would be

How can I make mini-games inside my 3rd person game? like jigsaw picture puzzle and answer the questions?
    How can I trigger them?
    How can i make a portal for like ex from stage 1 up to stage 2?

Thanks in advance. I would really appreciate it!

2. sti4thewin

sti4thewin

Can you explain in a bit more detail exactly what you want to achieve?

You can trigger "mini-games" however you want to.
    If you shoot me some more details of exactly what you want, I might be able to give a pointer or two.

3. krisian

krisian

Sorry for not being specific, what I want to achieve is to be able to access a minigame(for ex a multiple choice quiz game) inside a 3d game world

For example when I approach this crate and would press e, the minigame will start.
    $sample.jpg

Sorry for my bad english..

4. krisian

krisian

bump..

5. Plaban

Plaban

Hello Guys...

I am in similar situation like Krisian...

I want to build a game where users can create and publish game. I will provide and actions they just need to put them together. When they publish others can play.

Is it possible ?

Thanks for any help In advance...

6. MDragon

MDragon