Search Unity

  1. Good news ✨ We have more Unite Now videos available for you to watch on-demand! Come check them out and ask our experts any questions!
    Dismiss Notice

Menu Framework

Discussion in 'Immediate Mode GUI (IMGUI)' started by Mike08, Jul 12, 2009.

  1. Mike08

    Mike08

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2005
    Posts:
    124
    Hi,

    I created a little framework for menus.

    In the package you find the framework and a example that shows how to use the framework.

    This framework makes it really easy to create cool dynamic menus like in normal GUI applications.

    The screenshot shows the example menu.

    You don't need to take care about shortcuts, layouting or any other things simply create your menu with easy to use functions inside your own script.

    I hope you will enjoy this little framework.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. CoherentInk

    CoherentInk

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2006
    Posts:
    216
    Cool stuff Mike! This could be very handy.
     
  3. Mike08

    Mike08

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2005
    Posts:
    124
    Hi,

    here is the bug free updated version now.

    You can now also add separators to the menu.

    See the screenshot below.

    By
     

    Attached Files:

  4. Sbd

    Sbd

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2008
    Posts:
    36
    Awesome! Thanks for sharing! :)
     
  5. HiggyB

    HiggyB

    Unity Product Evangelist

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2006
    Posts:
    6,183
    Good stuff, I'm gonna give this a look and possibly use it myself. :D
     
  6. Molix

    Molix

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2009
    Posts:
    92
    Figures. I just wrote one on Sunday (the same day you posted this).

    I'm definitely going to check it out though; it'll be great to see another implementation, and I'm sure you've got more features than I had time to do.

    Thanks for sharing :)
     
  7. Sbd

    Sbd

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2008
    Posts:
    36
    I've been using this for a little while and I noticed that the hitbox of the buttons seems to be bugged.

    You'll notice this if you use the MenuTest which is included in the package.
    First click 'Help'. Now click to the right edge of the 'About' button. Nothing happens.
    So, the Menu_Items in the MenuStrips I add after 'Help' does not respond to the mouse click.

    I haven't figured out what's causing it :? Anyone else?
     
unityunity