Search Unity

  1. Dismiss Notice
  2. All Pro and Enterprise subscribers: find helpful & inspiring creative, tech, and business know-how in the new Unity Success Hub. Sign in to stay up to date.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Dismiss Notice

Mecanim Event Editor

Discussion in 'Assets and Asset Store' started by HowBoring, Mar 25, 2014.

  1. HowBoring

    HowBoring

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2013
    Posts:
    7
    [2.2.2]
    - Update For Unity 2018.2.18f1

    [2.2.0]
    - Update For Unity 5.2

    [2.1.0]
    - You can modify "String field" in event edit box.
    - When saving events, "Animation Event Edit" doesn't lose its focus any longer.
    - You can now re-size the editor window .

    [2.0.0]
    Massive code refactored

    [1.3.2]
    Automatically removes actors who have no AnimatorController or Model.
    Fixed : You can now get event list from a clip from AnimatorOverrideController properly
    Added a button to 'Edit Animation Event' to change the identifier to the current one for convenience.

    [Update 1.3.0]
    Added support for AnimatorOverrideController

    [Update 1.2.0]
    New version for Unity 5 has been released.



    Hard to add or delete Mecanim AnimationEvents?
    Do you want to control the occurence time of particle events while simulating them?
    The editor you've been waiting for has come out!

    - In edit mode
    - Improved preview camera work.
    - Simulate Particles and Audio while playing the animation.
    - Copy and paste multiple events by using the clipboard.
    - Provides several event timeline (one for each main object type, expandable)
     
    Last edited: Feb 22, 2019
  2. TreasureMap

    TreasureMap

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2014
    Posts:
    14
    Hi,

    In the Mechanim Event editor window, after I add a new actor (AnimatorController + Model),
    when I select he layer (Base Layer) the animation states (idle, attack, die etc)
    don't display.

    What are the requirements to display the animation states ?
    Do the animation clips need to be organized a certain way ?
    As far as I know, the AnimatorController is set up correctly...
     
  3. TreasureMap

    TreasureMap

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2014
    Posts:
    14
    I found that the animation state loading function (ListStateAndAniEvent) was assuming the animation was contained in .FBX files. Its not in my case, so I fixed the function by using AnimationUtility.GetAnimationEvents instead.
     
  4. HowBoring

    HowBoring

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2013
    Posts:
    7
    I apologize for the late response.
    I have checked the problem that may occur an error in the case of the animations that you don't get by ModelImporter.
    I'll upload a new version with the code fixed.
    Thank you for pointing out my mistake.
     
  5. vlad.judys

    vlad.judys

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2014
    Posts:
    1
    Hello,
    I just installed Mechanim Event Editor into Unity 5.0 Beta and I ended up with lots of errors mostly due to API changes that Unity had made for Mechanim.
    When do you plan to release an update for the Editor for Unity 5.0?

    Thank you.
     
  6. HowBoring

    HowBoring

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2013
    Posts:
    7
    I'm so sorry to tell you but it would take some time. Maybe.. 1 or 2 months? ... T.T because .. of some of issues I've got. However I can say for sure I'm aware of it, and I'm going to try my best to take care of it as soon as possible. Vlad.judys, Thank you so much for letting me know.
     
    Last edited: Feb 20, 2015
  7. HowBoring

    HowBoring

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2013
    Posts:
    7
    I just released the version 1.2.0 with some code fixed for Unity 5.
     
unityunity