Search Unity

  1. Unity 2019.1 beta is now available.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. We're excited to be bringing you the newest Unity features, news, demos, and we've even got some special guests from some of the industry’s most storied franchises. Set a reminder to tune in on YouTube here
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Unity 2018.3 is now released.
    Dismiss Notice

Manual activation Unity 5

Discussion in 'Editor & General Support' started by DP00707, Jul 13, 2015.

  1. MedalHellWay

    MedalHellWay

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2013
    Posts:
    63
    Ok, I've been through this tread because I have activation problems. So sorry if I write here and I do not open a new tread.

    I use Unity 2017.1 (personal) and the manual activation wont work. Everything goes fine, but when I load the activation file nothing happens again. The window remains still with the message that the activation was successful :/
    After many tests as uninstalled and installed unity for three times and more, with my smartphon connected to the computer, I've activate ONLINE Unity 2017... Yes, I succeeded!!!...or no? NO... now, if I work online, the Editor start well (only a open error message, but i am waiting to be solved with Unity 2017.2) while working offline, the editor wont start and I have only the white window splash screen, like the image below:

    test.jpg
    If I return online, Unity will start again...

    Is there anyone tell me a solution? I must work offline with Unity, because I do not always have internet connection :(
     
    Last edited: Sep 5, 2017
  2. Phoera

    Phoera

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2015
    Posts:
    9
    The problem is, Unity login seems to be broken even if you have connection available
    I have the same screen as above. Requesting help, cuz the project was updated to 2017, and I can't work now at all =\
     
  3. kemnet

    kemnet

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2015
    Posts:
    46
    I'm having the exact same problem.
    I did not have internet connection. The editor told me, I could work online, but there is no option to work online, just activate manually...to activate manually...I need an internet connection...

    What do i do? can you really NOT work online with unity?
     

    Attached Files:

  4. dexteranger

    dexteranger

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2017
    Posts:
    1
    Thank you sir!!!!!!!!!!!!!
     
  5. MedalHellWay

    MedalHellWay

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2013
    Posts:
    63
    Ok man, today the program started after many startup attempts (between three and five). Try to do this and see if you can open Unity...
     
  6. spacefrog

    spacefrog

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2009
    Posts:
    540
    People who got a blank login screen at Unity launch could try the following registry file ( had to pack it in a zip )
    Please note: i do not take any responsibility if anything goes wrong and your computer explodes after doing so :)

    It simply activates the offline mode outside of Unity if you follow below steps:
    • terminate all instances of Unity ( be sure to check in the task manager)
    • extract the zip and import the registry file by double clicking
    • Launch Unity, which now should be directly starting in offline mode
    This does not repair any activation issues of course or touch activation in any way
    Please report your result, for me it worked everytime when i got no internet connection
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Sep 28, 2017
    MedalHellWay likes this.
  7. MedalHellWay

    MedalHellWay

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2013
    Posts:
    63
    Thanks @spacefrog for your help :) Tomorrow I will try with your suggestion definitely!

    P.S: However, I confirm that if it starts more than three times or more, Unity opens and start ....bah....
     
  8. MedalHellWay

    MedalHellWay

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2013
    Posts:
    63
    @spacefrog i'va try the reg file, but it won work for me; same problem: I have to launch Unity many times before it starts...
     
  9. dan1eln1el5en

    dan1eln1el5en

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2014
    Posts:
    3
    @spacefrog while I didn't use your reg file I manually went to the string in regedit and edited the value from 0 to 1 (I think you mismatched the type, but not sure), however that works. Thank you.
     
    spacefrog likes this.
  10. pjoriginal

    pjoriginal

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2017
    Posts:
    1
    Hello,
    I just installed Unity 2017.2 and tried the manual activation because the online wasn't working.
    After I upload the ulf file, it just says "Licence file loaded successfully"

    It does not proceed any further.
    Capture.PNG
    Any help is appreciated.
     
  11. devil_driver

    devil_driver

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2014
    Posts:
    1
    dwemeridze, dalekvan and x4637x like this.
  12. x4637x

    x4637x

    Joined:
    May 9, 2017
    Posts:
    2
    This solves my re-active problem! Thanks!
    Just wondering, is there a more permanent solution to this, I would like to have my computer working in the correct time zone and have the unity working as well.
     
    dwemeridze likes this.
  13. dalekvan

    dalekvan

    Joined:
    May 16, 2013
    Posts:
    1
    I can confirm the issue still exists in 2017.3. Changing the timezone was the only way to get my license re-activated.
     
    dwemeridze likes this.
  14. Prince2913

    Prince2913

    Joined:
    May 22, 2018
    Posts:
    1
    Thanks for this post. I am now able to use unity
     
  15. gamesbx

    gamesbx

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2018
    Posts:
    2
    Do you browsers not support Unity3D?
     
  16. nikotwenty

    nikotwenty

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2018
    Posts:
    1
    This is why people pirate software, because of stupid crap like this.

    I downloaded Unity 5 yesterday and still haven't gotten it to run because the license manager just keeps looping never activating.

    If I set my computer's time to say, 5 days in the future, then all of a sudden unity will run.

    Just stupid.

    Crap like this only punishes legitimate users.
     
  17. MNNoxMortem

    MNNoxMortem

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2016
    Posts:
    312
    I am also so F***ing annoyed with this already. Even after I already was able to correctly set the license after closing the editor and starting it again i got the same License error again.

    This is beyond annoying.

    Update: It seems to be a bug in the Unity Hub. Starting Unity 2018.3.7f1 directly instead of going through the hub (with an activated license) works. However sad news for anyone trying out Unity 2019.2.0a7: You cannot start it without going through the hub it will still fail with the same license error.
     
    Last edited: Mar 8, 2019