Search Unity

  1. Full schedule for #UniteBerlin is now available! Featuring talks on our roadmap, hands-on labs and much more! Check it out!
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Unity 2018.1 has arrived! Read about it here
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Scriptable Render Pipeline improvements, Texture Mipmap Streaming, and more! Check out what we have in store for you in the 2018.2 Beta.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. ARCore is out of developer preview! Read about it here.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Magic Leap’s Lumin SDK Technical Preview for Unity lets you get started creating content for Magic Leap One™. Find more information on our blog!
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Want to see the most recent patch releases? Take a peek at the patch release page.
    Dismiss Notice

Mantis LOD Editor Support

Discussion in 'External Tools' started by meshonline, Feb 10, 2014.

  1. stoney0503

    stoney0503

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2018
    Posts:
    1
    still says 500 internal server error for me,
     
  2. schmosef

    schmosef

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2012
    Posts:
    783
    Thanks for resolving the issue.

    Of all the LOD tools I've tried, yours is my favourite.

    I recently purchased Mantis LOD Editor Pro, to show my support.
     
  3. melihk

    melihk

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2015
    Posts:
    4
    I still get the "Post method required" error. Occurs in upload_stage_2() function.
     
  4. meshonline

    meshonline

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2014
    Posts:
    73
    We have restricted each user's upload frequency to one mesh per minute, for the server is too busy recently.
    Most users will not notice the change, but the server can response more quickly than ever.
     
  5. meshonline

    meshonline

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2014
    Posts:
    73
    Please try again, for the server had been upgrading today, so it was not stable at that moment.
    If you still have the issue, try testing with other 3d models, such as Unity's build-in sphere, etc.
     
  6. meshonline

    meshonline

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2014
    Posts:
    73
    Thank you.
     
  7. melihk

    melihk

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2015
    Posts:
    4
    Hello, I tried with the built-in sphere mesh, unfortunately I did get the error again.

    post_met.PNG
     
  8. kavanavak

    kavanavak

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2015
    Posts:
    17
    Same issue "Post Method Needed" - this seems like it would be a wonderful tool but i'm hesitant to pay for it if the free basic service doesn't work
     
  9. RaptureGod

    RaptureGod

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2018
    Posts:
    1
    Error "Post Method Needed" for free online version of Mantis LOD Editor. I'd appreciate it if this issue could be resolved. I have work that I don't want to be useless since my poly counts are too high.

    Edit: Alright, so to everyone who doesn't know the solution, I found it. It is a result of not having the most recent update of Unity. This can be solved by going over the "help" option in Unity. "Check for Updates" will do as it's named. If you already have it up-to-date then you need to get the Unity beta by selecting "download beta." It is technically the most up-to-date version.
     
    Last edited: Jan 21, 2018
  10. texruski94

    texruski94

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2018
    Posts:
    3
    Ive been working on a non-humanoid project using a model that I downloaded as an .stl file and converted to an .obj, added an armature skeleton and put it into unity.
    However, I need to get the polygon count down as close to 10,000, whereas is has around 33,000 right now (said model is Fatman-style bomb) before I can use it. Every time I try to reduce the count using Mantis, I get the 500 error.
    Note: the model is 1 composite mesh aside from the armature.
    I'd reduce the polygons using blender decimation but I'm afraid its going to deform the model too much since it is 1 object.

    This is on Unity v.5.6.3p1 with Mantis free online vers. 4.0
    fatmanerror.PNG

    Edit: I figured out how to decimate using a modifier in blender, think that solved that issue.
     
    Last edited: Jan 26, 2018
  11. vegasnik

    vegasnik

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2018
    Posts:
    1
    You gonna upload free v5 soon?
     
  12. chriswillamss

    chriswillamss

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2018
    Posts:
    4
    Not Found
    The requested URL /MantisLODEditorOnline.zip was not found on this server.
     
    texruski94 likes this.
  13. texruski94

    texruski94

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2018
    Posts:
    3
    trying to upload a mesh, says Please upgrade to 5.0
    go to the mesh-online download page and click the link, got was chriswilliams got above
     
  14. meshonline

    meshonline

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2014
    Posts:
    73
    Mantis LOD Editor - Online Edition v5.0 released today, this version fixed the issue of 'post method needed.' within Unity 2017.3.
    Please re-download v5.0 to replace the old version, the package is available to download just now.
     
    schmosef and melihk like this.
  15. texruski94

    texruski94

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2018
    Posts:
    3
    now that 5.0 is out, this happened to me. eny_eror.PNG
     
  16. meshonline

    meshonline

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2014
    Posts:
    73
    Does this error occur with a certain 3d model or all 3d models?
     
  17. melihk

    melihk

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2015
    Posts:
    4
    It works great, thanks!
     
  18. lore-z

    lore-z

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2018
    Posts:
    3
    I have a problem with the editor that started about 3 days ago, I can't reduce any mesh, time elapse goes on and on. can you help me? thank you
     

    Attached Files:

  19. meshonline

    meshonline

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2014
    Posts:
    73
    It may be a network issue, no response returned, please try again later.
     
  20. lore-z

    lore-z

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2018
    Posts:
    3
    It's been like this for a week; my work is on hold. What should I do to fix this? Thank you
     
  21. meshonline

    meshonline

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2014
    Posts:
    73
    I have just tested the online edition v5.0, it works on my Mac.
    To test if it works, create a new project and add a built-in capsule mesh within Unity, then simplify it with v5.0.
     
  22. lore-z

    lore-z

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2018
    Posts:
    3
    thank you.
     
  23. UndyingSpite

    UndyingSpite

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2013
    Posts:
    1
    Does Mantis LOD Editor - Professional Edition works with Unity 2017.3.0f3 ?
     
  24. Digiteyes

    Digiteyes

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2018
    Posts:
    1
    Hello ....
    I've just purchased the "stand alone" version of Mantis LOD. (through your link in the Autodesk Maya page).
    Problem is, every decimated file I export WON'T open in any other app!! (I've tried Blender, iClone's 3DXchange etc).
    I'm exporting as .fbx (I've tried all the variants available in the "save mesh" dropdown - but they ALL fail.
    Not only that, but I can't import the decimated file straight back in to Mantis LOD itself ! - Mantis just crashes!!!

    I'm running window 10, but set the "compatibility" to windows 8.
    I'd tried the trial version and that showed me the realtime decimation just fine.
    The paid version likewise showed the same decimation just fine too - except it saves unusable (corrupted) files.

    The other possibly strange thing is the trial version has 63 Files in 18 Folders (total size 29,563,768 bytes).
    However the downloaded version I just bought only has 57 Files in 18 Folders (total size 29,558,419 bytes).
    Is that how it should be?

    Anyway, if someone could please give me a heads upon this - it would be appreciated.

    Steve.
     

    Attached Files:

  25. marthswords

    marthswords

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2018
    Posts:
    1
    Getting an error when I try to upload my mesh data. It says "Error with network: Generic/unkown HTTP error" any idea how I might be able to fix this?
     
  26. Keith18

    Keith18

    Joined:
    May 3, 2018
    Posts:
    2
    Hi there,
    Mantis LOD have been saying the same 500 internal server error since yesterday, which make me or us unable to upload mesh data to the server. Tell me the latest info, Plz.
    キャプチャ.PNG
     
  27. Keith18

    Keith18

    Joined:
    May 3, 2018
    Posts:
    2
    I found this error happened for a certain 3d model including multiple mesh components (in my case, over three added components).
    Resolved: each component should be united after Mantis LOD applid to the base character.
    Thank you.
     
  28. Zaire82

    Zaire82

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2018
    Posts:
    2
    I can't apply free V5 to unity, I could drag the last version into the assets folder and it would install, but now that won't work. I'm using Unity V5.6.3p1, is it incompatible with older versions of Unity?.

    Edit: I restarted Unity 5.6.3p1 and now Mantis LOD editor works again, though it still doesn't make sense why it wouldn't work before.
     
    Last edited: May 4, 2018
  29. amirraziq17

    amirraziq17

    Joined:
    May 16, 2018
    Posts:
    1
    my mantis LOD Editor doesnt show up