Search Unity

1. Megacity Metro Demo now available. Download now.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Unity support for visionOS is now available. Learn more in our blog post.
    Dismiss Notice

Man In a Suit Humanoid basic Animation Not working

Discussion in 'Animation' started by unitygamer9, Mar 28, 2017.

1. unitygamer9

unitygamer9

Hello,

I would like to animate a Humanoid Character(Man in a Suit found in Unity Asset Store). But whenever I try to Create an animation clip, the model (3D Humanoid) is changing its pose and position in the scene view.
    I am trying to animate the hands of the Humanoid. I am pretty new to animation. Please help me guys. Thanks in advance.

First Image: pose changes automatically after creating an animation clip on this object
    Second Image: Initial image when this 3D model Humanoid is added to the hierarchy afteranim.PNG Initialpose.PNG

2. DavidGeoffroy

DavidGeoffroy

Unity Technologies

The pose in the first screenshot is the relaxed pose (the pose when all humanoid muscles are at 0). If you're not animating anything but the hands, this is the result you'll get.

unitygamer9 likes this.
  3. LaneFox

LaneFox

If the current clip is empty, it will always revert to the relaxed pose (first image). If you're using layers/layer masks, this will be the case for any unanimated bones.

unitygamer9 likes this.
  4. DavidGeoffroy

DavidGeoffroy

Unity Technologies

You need to mask out what you don't want to write.

...and you need some kind of base animation for your character.

If you have your hands on a second layer, you need to mask out the rest of the character on the layer.

Last edited: Mar 28, 2017
    unitygamer9 likes this.
  5. unitygamer9

unitygamer9