Search Unity

Malbers Dragons (Closed)

Discussion in 'Assets and Asset Store' started by Malbers, Jun 20, 2016.

  1. MagiSoftworks

    MagiSoftworks

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2019
    Posts:
    124
    thanks for getting back - :) Maybe Im doing something wrong but a added the action zone Script- That correct? Added the Action "Sleep" - Sleep Zone Type I set to Ground but I had little guy on a big rock. We a
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Malbers

    Malbers

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2015
    Posts:
    2,558
    you need a colliders also set as a trigger so the Zone can recognize the dragon has entered the zone..

    Did you forget to finish???
     
  3. MagiSoftworks

    MagiSoftworks

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2019
    Posts:
    124
    You got me - Posted to quick . Always something simple - Box Collider area for trigger wasn't high enough to reach the little guy. Thanks!
     
    Malbers likes this.
  4. netpost

    netpost

    Joined:
    May 6, 2018
    Posts:
    388
    Hi,

    Great asset!

    Would it be possible to let me know how to setup the swim parameters so my dragon swim when it goes below the water?
    Any help would be greatlt appreciated.

    Thank you
     
  5. Malbers

    Malbers

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2015
    Posts:
    2,558
    The dragon has an Underwater state... which is activated by the Bool parameter Underwater when is true...
    This parameter is set to true when the dragon is swimming and the Down key is pressed..
    and is set to false when the dragon comes out the the surface of the water

    Hope this helps
     
  6. netpost

    netpost

    Joined:
    May 6, 2018
    Posts:
    388
    Thanks for the reply but you say it is set to true when the dragon is swimming and the down key is press but I can't make it swim. :)
     
  7. tahir_ali

    tahir_ali

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2018
    Posts:
    119
    Can you help me with "LookAt" Script. I want to rotate the bones on the base of input instead of camera? please
     
  8. Rowlan

    Rowlan

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2016
    Posts:
    4,295
    Dragon in the office. I thought why not? :D

    dragon 01.jpg
    dragon 02.jpg
    dragon 03.jpg

    Note: This is using the Unity RTX version with the office demo :)
     
    Malbers likes this.
  9. Malbers

    Malbers

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2015
    Posts:
    2,558
    can you make a video of your issue? Because I'm testing it on my side and everything is working as expected..
     
  10. Malbers

    Malbers

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2015
    Posts:
    2,558
    The lookAt script work with a Direction... coming from a Target or the Camera Forward Vector... if you want to use is from an Input what you can do is to set the Look At script a Target in front of the dragon , Parent that target to the Dragon and write a script that you can rotate/move that target via input...that way when you move/rotate the target the dragon follows it
     
    tahir_ali likes this.
  11. Malbers

    Malbers

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2015
    Posts:
    2,558
    Rowlan likes this.
  12. netpost

    netpost

    Joined:
    May 6, 2018
    Posts:
    388
    @Malbers

    Yes. here is 2 pictures and a link to the video:



    Thanks! setting.JPG WaterLevel.JPG

    setting.JPG WaterLevel.JPG
     
  13. tahir_ali

    tahir_ali

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2018
    Posts:
    119
    I did this as you say. but I want to rotate neck bone with input like when cam is enabled and it rotates.
     
  14. Malbers

    Malbers

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2015
    Posts:
    2,558
    If you want to do only that then you can ingore the Look At Script

    and create a script that rotate the bone you want with a rotation offset...
    You need to use it on Late Update


    something like this:
    Code (CSharp):
    1.  
    2. using UnityEngine;
    3.     public class ModifyBoneInFixedUpdate : MonoBehaviour
    4.     {
    5.         public Animator anim;            //the reference for the animator
    6.         public Transform bone;             //the bone you want to rotate
    7.         public Vector3 offset = new Vector3(0,90,0); //the rotation offset
    8.         [Range(0,1)]
    9.         public float Weight = 1;
    10.         void LateUpdate()
    11.         {
    12.             if (anim.updateMode == AnimatorUpdateMode.AnimatePhysics)
    13.             anim.Update(0);
    14.             bone.rotation = Quaternion.Lerp(bone.rotation, bone.rotation * Quaternion.Euler(offset), Weight);
    15.         }
    16.     }
    17.  
    18.  
    and after that you can add an Input to change the rotation offset to your needs
     
    tahir_ali likes this.
  15. KeithBrown

    KeithBrown

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2017
    Posts:
    191
    @Malbers Was wondering if you were still on track for the newest updates?
     
  16. SickaGames1

    SickaGames1

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2018
    Posts:
    1,270
    This guy...always asking for updates
     
    KeithBrown likes this.
  17. Malbers

    Malbers

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2015
    Posts:
    2,558
    yeah! the new controller is on pending review

    Now what I'm doing is migrating all the assets :) which is quite a job... make all the new animator ... set all the correct parameters... set all the sample scenes... I have ready the wolf, the horse, and the little dragon... 12 left to go !
     
    nirvanajie and KeithBrown like this.
  18. SirTwistedStorm

    SirTwistedStorm

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2015
    Posts:
    192
    You made a whole new controller? is it a paid upgrade?
     
  19. Malbers

    Malbers

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2015
    Posts:
    2,558
    Its a free asset the new Animal Controller :)

    now all the asset will have only the models, textures and animations, for those who do not want the controller, or they have a controller of their own...

    And if you download the Animal Controller Asset you will be able to use the Sample Scenes and Ready Prefabs using the Controller for each animal/dragon ...

    This way I can give better support to the control, without having to update all assets every time I create a new feature, or kill a bug ;)
     
  20. SirTwistedStorm

    SirTwistedStorm

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2015
    Posts:
    192
    That's pretty smart. :)
     
    Malbers likes this.
  21. tahir_ali

    tahir_ali

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2018
    Posts:
    119
    Waiting for dragon controller update. its almost end of next month.
     
    Last edited: Aug 20, 2019
  22. Malbers

    Malbers

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2015
    Posts:
    2,558
    I have the three little dragons ready, 3 animals and I'm working on the horse ( which is he main reason for the new controller :D )

    Is a bit time consuming each animals ... so I appreciate your patience guys ;)
     
    johaswe, KeithBrown and SickaGames1 like this.
  23. tahir_ali

    tahir_ali

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2018
    Posts:
    119
    Please upload Dragon Controller as soon as possible.
     
  24. Malbers

    Malbers

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2015
    Posts:
    2,558
    Which one? Irval, Unka or the Elemental>?
     
  25. tahir_ali

    tahir_ali

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2018
    Posts:
    119
    Thats funny. I wanted Little Dragon Sea which is not the option.
     
  26. SoloHonk75

    SoloHonk75

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2016
    Posts:
    31
    Unka first please... ;-)
     
  27. Malbers

    Malbers

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2015
    Posts:
    2,558
    Sea dragon is ready :) I'm just waiting to Unity approves the last update I made for the Animal Control
     
    tahir_ali likes this.
  28. tahir_ali

    tahir_ali

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2018
    Posts:
    119
    Please add Color shader for Skin in Little Dragon Sea if Possible.
     
  29. Swyfft

    Swyfft

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2019
    Posts:
    55
    but that looks TOTALLY normal .. (wait .. been watching too much Bubble Guppies with my kids) ;)
     
  30. Swyfft

    Swyfft

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2019
    Posts:
    55
    Wanted to say Hi to everyone.. and especially thanks to Malbers for such amazing work!!

    I have all 3 Little Dragons sets and the Elemental Dragon! Love them all!!
    (will also get the horse animset when I start my next game)

    One or two questions that I'm not sure I saw here yet ..

    I know you can scale the dragons initially, but is it (relatively) easy to (proportionally) scale them in-game? as in .. grow a bit each experience level?

    Also looking to have player customization at character selection time.. like color and styles. Is that something that could be done without a lot of coding?

    I've just started prototyping with them, so haven't been able to dig too much into the workings yet.

    (sorry if these have been answered or documented somewhere.. a link or something would be nice :) )

    Thanks in advance for any assistance .. and keep up the great work!!
     
    Last edited: Sep 15, 2019
  31. yolon3000

    yolon3000

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2018
    Posts:
    10
    Hi,lovely dragon,I want to use these in my AR program,but i don't want to use gravity and any mass with it or it will fall down ,my question is how to completely disable the gravity and mass ? thank you!
     
  32. Malbers

    Malbers

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2015
    Posts:
    2,558
    Hi there! which one of the Dragons are you using?
     
  33. Malbers

    Malbers

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2015
    Posts:
    2,558
    Thank you!

    You can create a script to scale the Root Game Object up or down..

    But if you like you can wait until the new update is up... I create a script to smoothly blend between Scaled Bones and Blend shapes presets:
    Something like this:


    To change colors you can use the Material changer Script:
    https://docs.google.com/document/d/...WkOayU0HUtiiSWTF8/edit#heading=h.2t5mb9asczbu


    Hope this helps :)
     
  34. Swyfft

    Swyfft

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2019
    Posts:
    55
    That’s perfect!!

    Yes I can wait for the update... still prototyping so lots of time. Thank you!

    Will look into material changer. Sounds like that will do what I need.. thank you!
     
  35. yolon3000

    yolon3000

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2018
    Posts:
    10
    I am use the "Unity3d Unka the Dragon 2.4",I can cancel the Gravity and mass at the Editor but it checked on again when in runing model. I want to cancel it completely ,Thank you !
     
  36. Malbers

    Malbers

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2015
    Posts:
    2,558
    The old version everytime the dragon changes to Ground.. the inside code changes the Gravity back.

    But now I highly recommend using the new version of unka which is already Up ... and the gravity is set to false by default
     
  37. MechDT

    MechDT

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2014
    Posts:
    3
    I am trying to use the prefabs for Unka the Dragon 3.0, and there are at least two missing scripts on each of the prefabs. These prefabs are located in "Assets/Malbers Animations/Dragons/4 - Unka the Dragon/Prefabs".
    The Unka Poly Art gameObject used in the scene
    "Assets/Malbers Animations/Dragons/4 - Unka the Dragon/1 - Unka Animal Controller/1 - Demos/5 - Unka Callbacks"
    doesn't have any missing scripts, but has more than 2 scripts than the prefabs that are missing scripts.

    I have installed the Animal Controller Version 1.03b. I am using Unka the Dragon version 3.0a.
    Thanks
     

    Attached Files:

  38. MechDT

    MechDT

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2014
    Posts:
    3
    I was able to find prefabs without missing scripts at:
    "Assets/Malibers Animations/Dragons/4 - Unka the Dragon/1 - Unka Animal Controller/3 - Prefabs"
     
  39. Malbers

    Malbers

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2015
    Posts:
    2,558
    Yeah I know that was a problem I found too :(

    That is why I have updated again but with the sample scenes on a Rar File..

    Just a recommendation ... install first the Animal Controller and next the other assets..
     
  40. Rowlan

    Rowlan

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2016
    Posts:
    4,295
    Wanted to see Irval in the Clouds :)

     
    Malbers likes this.
  41. Malbers

    Malbers

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2015
    Posts:
    2,558
    Looooooooooooooove it!
     
  42. creat327

    creat327

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2009
    Posts:
    1,756
    I'm checking Unka on the asset store and some pictures have a younger dragon. Is that younger one included on the asset?
     
  43. Malbers

    Malbers

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2015
    Posts:
    2,558
    the younger dragon is a variation of blend shapes and scaled bones :) yes.. it is included on the assets
     
  44. creat327

    creat327

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2009
    Posts:
    1,756
    thanks, last thing... any plan to include these on this week asset sale? I want to purchase a few but I can't afford "tiger", "mouse" and "unka"... and I only see Unka on discount :(
    I have many of your other assets (horse pro, animals, fox, sea dragons, etc...)
     
    Last edited: Oct 3, 2019
  45. Malbers

    Malbers

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2015
    Posts:
    2,558
    Saldy Unity only set on sale Unka, Hap and Fox :( :(
     
  46. creat327

    creat327

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2009
    Posts:
    1,756
    Does it have an egg and hatching animation like the baby ones? It would be perfect for making a dragon from birth to adult
     
  47. Malbers

    Malbers

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2015
    Posts:
    2,558
    the Big dragons does not have hatching animations sorry.. just the Little dragons
     
  48. creat327

    creat327

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2009
    Posts:
    1,756
    Ok, so I bought the Little Dragon: Mouse. I've looked at all the documentation and folders and I don't see how I can do the same you did on the video trailer: one egg, hatching animation.
    The egg demo scene is just a bunch of eggs.
    I was also looking for the swim demo or fly demo, but it seems nothing is included. Even after downloading the animation controller things are not there. How do I get the hatching egg working?
     
  49. Malbers

    Malbers

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2015
    Posts:
    2,558
    After you download the Animal Controller you need to extract the Rar file right there on the same folder

    Inside you will find all the sample projects and the egg already set :)
    upload_2019-10-5_11-2-59.png

    I had to do it this way because the references break if you install the Dragons before having the animal controller on your project
     
  50. creat327

    creat327

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2009
    Posts:
    1,756
    hmm well, loading the AI demo after unzipping it won't' work. I get exceptions:
    NullReferenceException: Object reference not set to an instance of an object
    MalbersAnimations.Controller.MAnimal.Awake () (at Assets/Malbers Animations/Common/Scripts/Animal Controller/MAnimalLogic.cs:52)