Search Unity

Malbers Dragons (Closed)

Discussion in 'Assets and Asset Store' started by Malbers, Jun 20, 2016.

  1. tahir_ali

    tahir_ali

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2018
    Posts:
    119
    Hey there i found a bug in LDT latest upgrade. Fireball and Fire breadth is not working. Particles does not show but animation runs fine.

    Found The bug:
    Missing Scripts from Animator State.
    Imported LDS Latest and it was working fine. Checked the State and it had scripts which are missing in LDT
     
    Last edited: Jan 28, 2020
    Malbers likes this.
  2. Malbers

    Malbers

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2015
    Posts:
    2,558
    You need to Install first the Animal Controller and then Unzip the rar... that way the prefabs will be intact

    that is why I've created the compressed file... otherwise if you install any asset before the Animal Controller the prefabs will not work.
     
  3. Malbers

    Malbers

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2015
    Posts:
    2,558
    Thank for reporting this I'll take a look at it and let you know

    Edit: Indeed ... is because the Animator for the Little Dragons was outside the rar file.. and then it lost all the behaviours attached to it... I'm uploading a new update.. meanwhile here's the fix:
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Jan 28, 2020
  4. Celestral

    Celestral

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2015
    Posts:
    1
    Hiya,
    When I run the LDTiger Base Demo I get the error
    Code (CSharp):
    1. AnimationEvent 'Eyes' on animation 'Idle' <Any animation that runs after that> has no receiver! Are you missing a component?
     
  5. Malbers

    Malbers

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2015
    Posts:
    2,558
    You can safelty ignore those errors...

    Those are Animations Events with no receiver from the Animations to close the Eyes via script..

    Can be Stopped Using this Event Raiser:
    upload_2020-1-28_14-43-0.png
     
    Celestral likes this.
  6. tahir_ali

    tahir_ali

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2018
    Posts:
    119
    Bug is not fixed!

    I need help for stamina and mana!
    How does it work. How to make another ? Like Separate for Fire Breath and fire ball.
    could not find it in documentation.

    Plus I want to add particles for Jump start and Landing. Can you guide please!
     
    Last edited: Jan 29, 2020
  7. Malbers

    Malbers

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2015
    Posts:
    2,558
    I've updated the Little dragons again ... apologies for the inconveniences it may cause you.. I've test them and everything is back on track.

    Apologies about that.... I'm working on the docs as we speak :) there's a lot to do but I'm getting there:
    Here's a sneak peak:
    https://malbersanimations.gitbook.io/animal-controller/`

    You can make any new stat by going to :
    To create a new Stat ID go to Assets > Create > Malbers Animations > ID > Stat ID.

    Remember to create an ID with a different number of the ones that are already done... for example choose a number like 5555 for your new stat.

    The fireball and firebreath are connected to the Mana stat Here:
    upload_2020-1-30_14-40-13.png
    upload_2020-1-30_14-40-40.png

    As you can see on the Fire Ball Override properties... on Enter... the Mana Stat is pinned and then is removed 10 units

    on the FireBreath
    On Enter.. the Mana Denegare is set to True(DegenerateOn) and when Exit is set to False(DegenerateOff)

    I've created this small how to tutorial :
    https://malbersanimations.gitbook.io/animal-controller/how-to/add-a-effect-to-the-effect-manager
    Check it out:)
    Doing this I found out a bug on the Effect Manager Editor: Here's the Fix:
     

    Attached Files:

  8. tahir_ali

    tahir_ali

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2018
    Posts:
    119


    Nice work!
    Thanks for Reply
     
    Last edited: Jan 31, 2020
  9. tahir_ali

    tahir_ali

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2018
    Posts:
    119
    Hey,
    I need help in input system.
    How Does it Work?
    I wan to separate fireball and fire breath buttons or Inputs in MalbersInput Script.
    Please Help!
     
  10. Malbers

    Malbers

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2015
    Posts:
    2,558
    Hi there!!
    You can take a look to this tiny tutorial I created on how to assign a key to any Mode Ability:
    https://malbersanimations.gitbook.io/animal-controller/how-to/input-to-an-action

    Now In case of the Fire Breath since is a Hold Input Type... you need to Use Press instead of Down on the Button Type
    And Set This:

    upload_2020-2-3_10-24-8.png
    and do the same for the FireBall but with the Value of 2 on Mode_Pin_Abilitty

    Also Disable the Attack2 and Attack1 Inputs... or change the Input Values to different values from the ones you have
     
    Last edited: Feb 3, 2020
  11. tahir_ali

    tahir_ali

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2018
    Posts:
    119
    Thanks Alot.
     
  12. tahir_ali

    tahir_ali

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2018
    Posts:
    119
    On Holding Input
    tutorial.gif

    Here is the input as you said!
    Input.png
     
  13. Malbers

    Malbers

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2015
    Posts:
    2,558
  14. tahir_ali

    tahir_ali

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2018
    Posts:
    119
    Yes
    It worked fine for you?
     
  15. tahir_ali

    tahir_ali

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2018
    Posts:
    119
    Please Help me with firebreath Input. I am using Control freak for mobile inputs.
    Help Please!
     
  16. Malbers

    Malbers

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2015
    Posts:
    2,558
    I found out a tiny conflict with the Input...
    Since Fire Ball and FireBreath are using the same Mode... they are sending the Input Value to that mode at the same time... so Even when the Firebreath Input is sending True when is pressed... the Fire Ball is sending false to the Attack Mode.. so is trying to exit the Firebreath Input too..



    So do this:

    On the Fire Breath Input you can disable the FireBall when is Active and enable it back when the FireBreath ends .... here:

    upload_2020-2-6_10-35-45.png
     
  17. bennett_apps

    bennett_apps

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2018
    Posts:
    41
    Hi,
    I've been trying out your new brain script, and I'm impressed with what you've accomplished! I was following along the video you posted above, and have a problem. The dragon works very well until it actually gets to the right distance. When it does this, it starts infinitely looping its attack animation (see video below) instead of simply firing, waiting, firing. Do you know how to fix this? Thanks!

     
  18. Malbers

    Malbers

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2015
    Posts:
    2,558
    Please take a look to the Animator.... All the Mode Animations (Attack...Actions, etc.. must have this behaviours attached to them:
    upload_2020-2-8_14-1-14.png

    if those behaviours are missing then that error will show

    To solve this... you simply need to unzip the file again and replace the Unka AC animator
     
  19. tahir_ali

    tahir_ali

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2018
    Posts:
    119

    Thanks for the help!
    Now its working perfectly.

    Right Now I am facing a bug. I don't know its unity editor bug or your controller bug.
    upload_2020-2-9_12-25-8.png
    I tick this and every time I reload project next day or same day. its always false. Can you please check this..
     
  20. LeonidFedorischev

    LeonidFedorischev

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2018
    Posts:
    9
    It didn't work for me :(
    I did as you showed, but the fireball is still emitted along with the firebreath. I pressed only right mouse button (mouse 1) - only for firebreath. But the dragon first makes a few fireballs, and only then the firebreath


    Honestly, I don’t need a fireball at all, can I disable it at all? I need only firebreath.
    .
     
  21. tahir_ali

    tahir_ali

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2018
    Posts:
    119
    Remove Fireball input. It might work for you
     
  22. LeonidFedorischev

    LeonidFedorischev

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2018
    Posts:
    9
    Thank you for answer. I tried to remove Fireball input. It didn't help.
     
  23. bennett_apps

    bennett_apps

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2018
    Posts:
    41
    That worked!!! Thanks so much :)
     
  24. Malbers

    Malbers

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2015
    Posts:
    2,558
    Here's the Fix!

    Thanks for finding it out :D
     

    Attached Files:

  25. Malbers

    Malbers

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2015
    Posts:
    2,558
    Do the same for the FireBall... Disable the Firebreath on it :)
    upload_2020-2-11_20-45-9.png
    Also on the Sprint (Shift key) Remove Those events
    upload_2020-2-13_14-36-48.png
     
    Last edited: Feb 13, 2020
  26. tahir_ali

    tahir_ali

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2018
    Posts:
    119
    How does Sprint Stamina degenerate?
    I want to implement Flying Stamina.
    Please Help!
     
    Last edited: Feb 13, 2020
    Malbers likes this.
  27. Malbers

    Malbers

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2015
    Posts:
    2,558
    The Stamina in the Case of the Ground Speed Degenerate while the animal is sprinting (Using the Sprint Input):
    upload_2020-2-13_13-47-58.png

    For Example if you want to Have the Stamina Start degenerating when the animal start flying you can use the States Events:
    upload_2020-2-13_13-58-43.png

    And if you want to Stop flying and force the Falling when the Stamina is Empty you can use this:
    upload_2020-2-13_14-1-25.png

    Hope this helps!
     
    tahir_ali likes this.
  28. tahir_ali

    tahir_ali

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2018
    Posts:
    119
    It worked perfectly.
    I add one thing. After fall Input was still working and dragon started flying, So I did this
    upload_2020-2-14_18-25-54.png

    Plus I wanted to request that Please upgrade your LWRP shaders to latest version. Currently These are not working. I upgraded my project to LWRP. Your Color URP/LWRP Shaders are not working. Thanks!

    Edit:
    Downloaded the shaders Latest version from Google Drive.Working fine. No Need to bother.
     
    Last edited: Feb 15, 2020
    Malbers likes this.
  29. yosi1202

    yosi1202

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2016
    Posts:
    3
    Hi @Malbers is there a chance you add a "Roar" animation to Irval the Wyvern (like a kind of boss intro animation)? the pack is amazing and it is the only thing that is missing for me
     
  30. Malbers

    Malbers

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2015
    Posts:
    2,558
    Ac
    Actually there's a roar Animation
    Here:
    upload_2020-2-17_14-48-52.png
    upload_2020-2-17_14-49-35.png
     
  31. LeonidFedorischev

    LeonidFedorischev

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2018
    Posts:
    9
    Malbers likes this.
  32. tahir_ali

    tahir_ali

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2018
    Posts:
    119
    I need help for eye shaders for LD.
    Can you please guide!
    I made Color Shader using Shader Graph. Now I want Eyes to be more customize able.
     
  33. SickaGames1

    SickaGames1

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2018
    Posts:
    1,270
    @Malbers Any luck on getting Invector killing the dragons yet? ;)
     
  34. Malbers

    Malbers

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2015
    Posts:
    2,558
    Which eyes are you modifying? the Poly Art, Toon, or Realistic?
    Do you want to Change the Colors Using the Material Changer Component?
    upload_2020-2-25_13-46-46.png
     
  35. Malbers

    Malbers

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2015
    Posts:
    2,558
    Actually I'm finishing the Golems which they are almost ready :)
     
    SickaGames1 likes this.
  36. tahir_ali

    tahir_ali

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2018
    Posts:
    119
    I am using Polyart eyes. I want to change eyes through shader like Unka has.
     
  37. Malbers

    Malbers

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2015
    Posts:
    2,558
    The Poly Art Eyes are just textures ... and the Animation of the eyes are driven by moving the UVs from position.. there's no shader involved in it..
     
    tahir_ali likes this.
  38. tahir_ali

    tahir_ali

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2018
    Posts:
    119
    There not any blend shape options for poly art, Only Realistic have few, Can you please help me with it?
    Like what can I do with child bones. I don't want scale effect go to child object. For Example Neck Bones Scaled up or down Head will scale accordingly.
     
    Last edited: Feb 27, 2020
  39. Malbers

    Malbers

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2015
    Posts:
    2,558
    Saldy there's no Blend shapes for those meshes....I did add it to My To Do List.. but now I'm working on some other things I'm involved first and need to finish it
     
  40. tahir_ali

    tahir_ali

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2018
    Posts:
    119
    Hey I just wan to know that all LD have same animations?
    Because I am having issue with idle Yaw animation which works fine on LDS but not on LDT.
    Please help!
     
  41. brownbair

    brownbair

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2016
    Posts:
    12
    Hello there! I recently bought the elemental dragon and animal controller - wonderful assets! But I'm having a bit of trouble making the dragon jump higher. I see in Jump.cs that there's a variable called "HeightModifier" but that doesn't seem to be exposed in "Elemental Jump.asset" (see below)
    upload_2020-3-4_9-54-22.png
    Any help would be GREATLY appreciated! =)
     
  42. tahir_ali

    tahir_ali

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2018
    Posts:
    119
    Just Expand these profiles you will get the idea.
     

    Attached Files:

  43. brownbair

    brownbair

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2016
    Posts:
    12
    When I click on those they don't expand. =(
     
  44. Rowlan

    Rowlan

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2016
    Posts:
    4,263
    There seems to be a bug. I have the same with Fly. It does expand with ctrl+shift+click as a quick workaround until this is fixed.
     
  45. brownbair

    brownbair

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2016
    Posts:
    12
    Oh I see - thanks for the heads up! Unfortunately, the workaround's not working for me either ... it's just bringing up a menu. I tried all combinations of cmd/ctrl/alt/shift clicking. Not sure if it's because I'm on a mac?

    upload_2020-3-5_11-59-34.png
     
    Malbers likes this.
  46. Malbers

    Malbers

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2015
    Posts:
    2,558
    They have the same amount of animations yes!

    The yaw animations are Idle 04 on the LDT and LDM :

    upload_2020-3-5_20-29-32.png

    upload_2020-3-5_20-29-43.png
     
  47. Malbers

    Malbers

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2015
    Posts:
    2,558
    You need to expand by clicking right on the Arrow :) here:

    QZWgwGmiEx.gif
     
  48. brownbair

    brownbair

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2016
    Posts:
    12
    Yes, I tried that. They do not drop down.
     
    Malbers likes this.
  49. Malbers

    Malbers

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2015
    Posts:
    2,558
    It seems to be a Mac Issue then :(

    You can try then Using the Debug Tools :)

    Change on the Inspector to Debug and you will get access to the Properties...(the Ugly view)

    upload_2020-3-5_20-58-37.png
    upload_2020-3-5_20-59-16.png
     
  50. Rowlan

    Rowlan

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2016
    Posts:
    4,263
    I have it as well in Win10, Unity 2019.3.3f1. Actually when you click on it you are in edit mode and can type text there. Happens e. g. in the Speeds tab with the "Fly" and "Fly Sprint" dropdowns.

    You can actually drop it down if you click exactly where the red line is, neither left nor right of it works:

    r.png

    I'll check it out later today when I have time.
     
    Last edited: Mar 6, 2020
    Malbers likes this.