Search Unity

Malbers Animals-Creatures

Discussion in 'Assets and Asset Store' started by Malbers, Nov 12, 2016.

  1. mkerv

    mkerv

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2018
    Posts:
    1
    Good day. Please how do I:
    Code (CSharp):
    1. if(myAnimalCurrentSpeedIndex != OneOfMySetIndexes)
    2. {
    3. SpeedUp();
    4. }
    Like what is the formal MAnimal int for "myAnimalCurrentSpeedIndex"?
    Thanks
     
  2. id0

    id0

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2012
    Posts:
    455
    Hey, Malbers, this is really nice update with all that weapon. At first, I thought I would make my own weapon system., but now it's not really necessary. But there is some error in demo. I think it's something with the ammo because there is ammo in the UI but it doesn't do anything.
    Code (CSharp):
    1. NullReferenceException: Object reference not set to an instance of an object
    2. MalbersAnimations.Scriptables.BoolVar.set_Value (System.Boolean value) (at Assets/Malbers Animations/Common/Scripts/Scriptables/BoolVar.cs:24)
    3. MalbersAnimations.Scriptables.ScriptableVarReseter.ResetVar () (at Assets/Malbers Animations/Common/Scripts/Scriptables/ResetScriptableVars.cs:47)
    4. MalbersAnimations.Scriptables.ResetScriptableVars.ResetVars () (at Assets/Malbers Animations/Common/Scripts/Scriptables/ResetScriptableVars.cs:26)
    5. MalbersAnimations.Scriptables.ResetScriptableVars.OnEnable () (at Assets/Malbers Animations/Common/Scripts/Scriptables/ResetScriptableVars.cs:20)
    On Weapons Data object.

    Second, I have my own inventory system with equip and everything. How can I link it with new weapon system? Some tutorial maybe?
     
    Last edited: Sep 26, 2022
  3. khushalkhan

    khushalkhan

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2016
    Posts:
    177
    Used animal controller in my project & checked unity devsops cloud diagnostic crash report this asset is full of exceptions & crashes
     
  4. ikemen_blueD

    ikemen_blueD

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2013
    Posts:
    341
  5. locke12

    locke12

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2017
    Posts:
    6
    Hi,
    I'm using AC1.4.0a.
    I have found a issue about fly state.
    issue:

    Animal component randomly stuck on fly state, it seems when collision happen.(I have no idea.)
    but this could be fix after reset component.
    did you have any idea what's happen?
     
  6. Hawk0077

    Hawk0077

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2017
    Posts:
    788
    Hi. I just installed: Unka, Irvil, HAP, Ultimate selector and Invector Shooter controller and am getting the following errors. I havent ried to configure anything s yet, just installed them asnd have the errors below. Any ideas how I eliminate the. Im not a developer. Thanks

    Assets\Malbers Animations\Common\Scripts\Weapons\Scripts\MWeapon.cs(558,33): error CS1061: 'TransformOffset' does not contain a definition for 'SetOffset' and no accessible extension method 'SetOffset' accepting a first argument of type 'TransformOffset' could be found (are you missing a using directive or an assembly reference?)

    Assets\Malbers Animations\Common\Scripts\Weapons\Scripts\MWeapon.cs(560,32): error CS1061: 'TransformOffset' does not contain a definition for 'SetOffset' and no accessible extension method 'SetOffset' accepting a first argument of type 'TransformOffset' could be found (are you missing a using directive or an assembly reference?)
     
  7. Hawk0077

    Hawk0077

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2017
    Posts:
    788
    I fixed this by deleting the Common folder and reinstalling from HAP. But then had 2 TextMesh Pro errors. Iremoved TMro and the editor is fully functional. ot sure if TMPro is required?
     
    Proto-G likes this.
  8. Proto-G

    Proto-G

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2014
    Posts:
    213
    I imported the Character Selector asset into an project already containing the HAP asset and received the same error. I fixed it by deleting the mweapon.cs file and reimporting it.
     
    Hawk0077 likes this.
  9. fundicr7126

    fundicr7126

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2022
    Posts:
    2
    I'm trying to make a multiplayer game in 3d using Photon. But some animations are managed by Triggers, so most animations flicker and appear on the opposite side. Is there anyone who can help with this? thanks, good work
    upload_2022-11-10_12-31-12.png
     
  10. fundicr7126

    fundicr7126

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2022
    Posts:
    2
    I'm trying to make a multiplayer game in 3d using Photon. But some animations are managed by Triggers, so most animations flicker and appear on the opposite side. Is there anyone who can help with this? thanks, good work
    upload_2022-11-10_12-32-21.png
     
  11. JECreations

    JECreations

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2022
    Posts:
    1
    Hi! I haven't got the asset yet, but before I buy it - does it work with assets like Crux or SoulLink? I need to spawn animals in MapMagic. Thanks!
     
  12. SquareEyesTaco

    SquareEyesTaco

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2013
    Posts:
    28
    upload_2022-11-14_20-28-50.png
    anythoughts on what causing this?
     
  13. hotpeperoncino

    hotpeperoncino

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2019
    Posts:
    18
    Version 1.4.0a Playground Wolflite demo, after picking axe up with E key, then the wolf picked red ball up with E key.
    Wolf cannot release axe by E key.
     
  14. Rowlan

    Rowlan

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2016
    Posts:
    4,294
    Maksim Bugrimov's assets are on sale currently. Couldn't resits to combine that Demon Knight of the Knights Pack with Irval :D

    pp2.jpg
    pp3.jpg
    pp1.jpg
     
    Swyfft likes this.
  15. shay91

    shay91

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2021
    Posts:
    3
    hey,

    im getting some weird errors when i import the HAP (4.0.5) Ootii Motion Controller (2.805).unitypackage

    Assets\Malbers Animations\Horse AnimSet Pro\Integrations\Ootii\Scripts\OotiiHAPLink.cs(247,21): error CS0721: 'WA': static types cannot be used as parameters

    Assets\Malbers Animations\Horse AnimSet Pro\Integrations\Ootii\Scripts\OotiiHAPLink.cs(27,19): error CS0246: The type or namespace name 'MRider' could not be found (are you missing a using directive or an assembly reference?)

    Assets\Malbers Animations\Horse AnimSet Pro\Integrations\Ootii\Scripts\OotiiHAPLink.cs(28,19): error CS0246: The type or namespace name 'RiderCombat' could not be found (are you missing a using directive or an assembly reference?)

    Assets\Malbers Animations\Horse AnimSet Pro\Integrations\Ootii\Scripts\OotiiHAPLink.cs(29,22): error CS0723: Cannot declare a variable of static type 'WA'

    Can you help me with that problem

    best regards
    Ivey
     
  16. ntquang1999

    ntquang1999

    Joined:
    May 25, 2021
    Posts:
    4
    Hi, I'm considering to buy your assets, but it seem like your controller is handling too much thing but I only need a few. I only need the animals movement part, I love how you handle the organic movement of the animals. Everything else I need full control with my code, I just need to set a destination and the animals move their(on unity navmesh). Is that posible?
     
  17. tainight_unity

    tainight_unity

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2022
    Posts:
    1
    I'm completely new to unity and all. I've been trying to get the new input system to work and have been following the steps to the letter but it's still not working. I think where I'm getting hung up is

    "The Default Action Map will be the Map that will be connected automatically to the Animal Controller. So after you made all the connections. Remember which Action Map will be set as the default. For the Animal should be the "Gameplay" Map." I don't fully understand what this means.
     
  18. id0

    id0

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2012
    Posts:
    455
    You guys, do not try, the developer leave this place long ago. Better go to the discord, he answered me there. A fine asset you chose to start with, tainight_unity, I must say. I'm far from a beginner, but I've suffered from its overcomplication as well. But yes - better animal movement in store (and human too)
     
  19. jayghost1983

    jayghost1983

    Joined:
    May 17, 2019
    Posts:
    4
    I found a problem with Unka, whenever the dragon jumps, it goes through the entire jump animation then teleports back to where the jump started. I don't believe I've edited the jump animation or states in any way, except in trying to fix it. How can I fix this?
     
  20. levan_super

    levan_super

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2014
    Posts:
    1
    Hello Malbers!

    First of all thanks for the great asset! We are using it for our game and hopefully, we will release it this summer.
    We are dummies in 3DS Max and we are trying to change the mesh a bit namely we need to smooth it and change UV. We have a problem with the Morpher targets, we just can't find them in the FBX.
    Could you help us with this problem (smoothing, changing UV) please?

     
  21. Rowlan

    Rowlan

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2016
    Posts:
    4,294
  22. Greg-Bassett

    Greg-Bassett

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2009
    Posts:
    628
    Is it possible to add turn on the spot animations for human characters with AC? I have turn 22, 45, 90 and 180 animations I would like to use...

    Many thanks in advance for your help!

    Greg
     
  23. abandon_games

    abandon_games

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2017
    Posts:
    38
    Hello!

    First of all this is an incredible asset, thank you for all the hard work you've saved us from :)


    To the point - I'm having an issue with
    LookDecision
    not recognizing the GO I've told it to look for with a UnityTag

    I've traced it down to the
    IsGrandchild
    call in
    LookDecision.ClosestGameObject()
    (line 408):

    Code (CSharp):
    1. if (c != null && c is Collider && c.transform.IsGrandchild(go.transform))
    The colliders that
    brain.DecisionsVars[index].Components
    has are on the parent object itself, not one of its children, so
    IsGrandchild
    returns false

    have I misunderstood something? why do the colliders need to be on a grandchild?

    Animal Controller version: 1.4.0b
    Unity version: 2021.3.18f1


    Thanks!
     
  24. FatsAndRoses

    FatsAndRoses

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2022
    Posts:
    22
    Hi everyone,
    I have changed mesh to my main character and it broke IK when using weapons. Do you know how to fix that quickly? Thanks in advance
     
  25. Rowlan

    Rowlan

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2016
    Posts:
    4,294
    The Animal Controller update with flight is very awesome :eek: Had a blast with it since yesterday :D

     
  26. yucline

    yucline

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2017
    Posts:
    6
    Hi Malbers, I am using a different asset for my game for the model (the ones by BLINK). Im struggling a bit with the lack of tutorials but is it possible to connect the movement and stuff to these assets without much complexity?
     
  27. Jesus

    Jesus

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2010
    Posts:
    504
    Hi, I'm trying to do the upgrade to the new Input System, but I'm getting this error and it seems I can't get any further in the process.

    Full disclosure, complete noob to this asset, haven't really used the new Unity Input System before.


    EDIT: Removed the new input system package and re-imported, I'll try that again later.


    For now, is there some table for the features (states/abilities/etc) between the different animals you can get on the store? Some of them have a list of things they can do, and some don't.
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Feb 20, 2023
  28. ikemen_blueD

    ikemen_blueD

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2013
    Posts:
    341
    damn, hot stuff haha ;)
     
    Rowlan likes this.
  29. antsonthetree

    antsonthetree

    Joined:
    May 15, 2015
    Posts:
    102
    I just downloaded the newest version from the store and found some issues:
    1. It looks like the planet/gravity demo in the project is broken. It teleports you into the air and you fall. It used to send you to the planet.
    2. Also in the gravity loop tunnel thing the control gets wonky and stuck if you try to go upside down in the loop. This used to work too. Maybe a gimbal lock issue?
     
    JGameMaker92 likes this.
  30. Hawk0077

    Hawk0077

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2017
    Posts:
    788
    Hi. I have a dragon set as the player. I am using Cinemachine (this doesnt seem to be a cinemachine issue)... and everytime I stop the dragon mocing in the game view, it automatically turns to face the right (giving me a side view of the dragon). Is there a way to stop this behavior in the idle position? It seems to be an automated camera response when the dragon comes to a stop position (idle).

    This is what I mean: embercamera.mp4
    Any help appreciated, thanks.

    Also. I have AI dragons flying to waypoints, but the dragons land and then dig their nose into the terrain and float along the terrain. I have set the terrain to the correct Layer on the dragon itself (general settings) and the terrain is set to the same Layer.

    So is there a way to solve this issue, and/or stop the dragons landing at all? Thanks
     
    Last edited: Mar 20, 2023
  31. JGameMaker92

    JGameMaker92

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2014
    Posts:
    96
    This controller is really great and Malbers assets are amazing, but we really need an easier way to sync the animations over Photon Network, otherwise it doesn't work very well for multiplayer games. Animations are only staying synced some of the time using the PhotonAnimatorView, but it easily falls out of sync with how the animation events are being called in the script and it's not registering the state changes properly across the network. I'm still trying to figure out how to make it better.
    9A056D08-1CE8-4A8E-8FE8-84E798403593.gif
     
    Last edited: Mar 25, 2023
  32. scorp2007

    scorp2007

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2014
    Posts:
    54
    it is strange that for so many years you have not made such a popular animal as a cat and a dog and you have to buy them in other places and set them up separately for your controller for a long time! :)
     
  33. SIV

    SIV

    Joined:
    May 7, 2014
    Posts:
    219
    Hello,

    After importing Animal Controller and installing necessary packages i got errors related to cinemachine, anyone know how to fix please ?

    I already tried to remove and install again also removing the whole folder with no luck

    Thank you
     

    Attached Files:

  34. louisemoxy

    louisemoxy

    Joined:
    May 2, 2020
    Posts:
    1

    I know this is a while ago, but are you still planning on adding the pickup animation for the dragon? Love the assets though!! :)
     
  35. Hawk0077

    Hawk0077

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2017
    Posts:
    788
    Does no one respond to support queeries on unity forum anymore. Have they all jumped ship to that dreadful site beginning with D.
     
  36. antsonthetree

    antsonthetree

    Joined:
    May 15, 2015
    Posts:
    102
    The gravity changer and planet demos in the animal controller project are still broken in the new release. The human model can not walk upside down in the gravity changer and none of the planet teleporters are working. Can you fix these?

    Also is there an email or discord where we can get support? There has not been an official response to any issues on this forum in over a year.
     
  37. HeyBishop

    HeyBishop

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2017
    Posts:
    238
    Yes! There is a Discord, and it's very active with a great community. See you there!
    https://discord.gg/evr5tSP
     
    Malbers and antsonthetree like this.
  38. t-ley

    t-ley

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2017
    Posts:
    77
    I have question about the flying with the dragons? If the dragon was flying and wanted to dive into the sea how do I trigger the dragon to swim or use the underwater ability it only triggers the swim if the dragon is walking into the water and for the diving it doesn’t trigger the swim at all also it has to touch some default object to trigger the underwater ability still flies underwater . I tried a plane with default tags and trigger but can’t get it to trigger from flying added more capsule colliders but no trigger from flying unless it hits the bottom. I also tried messing with the tag modifier but nothing . There’s no video on underwater thanks Johnny
     
  39. renem

    renem

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2014
    Posts:
    3
    Hi, have you found a solution? I have the same problem with the mirror network. All animator parameters are synchronized. However, sometimes a state seems to be out of sync.
    greetings,
    René
     
  40. JGameMaker92

    JGameMaker92

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2014
    Posts:
    96
    Have ChatGPT 4 write you a custom C# script that syncs the animator parameters for you using the networking solution of your choice! You can specifically mention Malbers and it’ll know what to do.
     
  41. renem

    renem

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2014
    Posts:
    3
    Thanks for your answer, i tried it with SyncVars. Do you just synchronize the int,float,bool and trigger and send it to local animator? Maybe you could show a tiny code snippet. Thanks in advance!
     
  42. JGameMaker92

    JGameMaker92

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2014
    Posts:
    96
    Here's the code I used to sync Malbers Animal Controller Animator Parameters over Photon. It's been working pretty good for me. Maybe you can convert it to Mirror.

    Code (CSharp):
    1. using Photon.Pun;
    2. using UnityEngine;
    3.  
    4. public class MalbersPhotonAnimationSync : MonoBehaviour, IPunObservable
    5. {
    6.     private Animator anim;
    7.  
    8.     private void Awake()
    9.     {
    10.         anim = GetComponent<Animator>();
    11.     }
    12.  
    13.     public void OnPhotonSerializeView(PhotonStream stream, PhotonMessageInfo info)
    14.     {
    15.         if (stream.IsWriting)
    16.         {
    17.             // Send data
    18.             AnimatorControllerParameter[] parameters = anim.parameters;
    19.             foreach (AnimatorControllerParameter parameter in parameters)
    20.             {
    21.                 switch (parameter.type)
    22.                 {
    23.                 case AnimatorControllerParameterType.Bool:
    24.                     stream.SendNext(anim.GetBool(parameter.nameHash));
    25.                     break;
    26.                 case AnimatorControllerParameterType.Float:
    27.                     stream.SendNext(anim.GetFloat(parameter.nameHash));
    28.                     break;
    29.                 case AnimatorControllerParameterType.Int:
    30.                     stream.SendNext(anim.GetInteger(parameter.nameHash));
    31.                     break;
    32.                 case AnimatorControllerParameterType.Trigger:
    33.                     // Triggers are not synced, as they are momentary actions.
    34.                     break;
    35.                 }
    36.             }
    37.  
    38.             for (int i = 0; i < anim.layerCount; i++)
    39.             {
    40.                 AnimatorStateInfo state = anim.GetCurrentAnimatorStateInfo(i);
    41.                 stream.SendNext(state.fullPathHash);
    42.             }
    43.         }
    44.         else
    45.         {
    46.             // Receive data
    47.             AnimatorControllerParameter[] parameters = anim.parameters;
    48.             foreach (AnimatorControllerParameter parameter in parameters)
    49.             {
    50.                 switch (parameter.type)
    51.                 {
    52.                 case AnimatorControllerParameterType.Bool:
    53.                     anim.SetBool(parameter.nameHash, (bool)stream.ReceiveNext());
    54.                     break;
    55.                 case AnimatorControllerParameterType.Float:
    56.                     float receivedValue = (float)stream.ReceiveNext();
    57.                     if (!anim.IsParameterControlledByCurve(parameter.nameHash))
    58.                     {
    59.                         anim.SetFloat(parameter.nameHash, receivedValue);
    60.                     }
    61.                     break;
    62.                 case AnimatorControllerParameterType.Int:
    63.                     anim.SetInteger(parameter.nameHash, (int)stream.ReceiveNext());
    64.                     break;
    65.                 case AnimatorControllerParameterType.Trigger:
    66.                     // Triggers are not synced, as they are momentary actions.
    67.                     break;
    68.                 }
    69.             }
    70.  
    71.             for (int i = 0; i < anim.layerCount; i++)
    72.             {
    73.                 int fullPathHash = (int)stream.ReceiveNext();
    74.                 AnimatorStateInfo currentState = anim.GetCurrentAnimatorStateInfo(i);
    75.  
    76.                 // Play the animation only if the state has changed
    77.                 if (currentState.fullPathHash != fullPathHash)
    78.                 {
    79.                     anim.Play(fullPathHash, i, 0f);
    80.                 }
    81.             }
    82.         }
    83.     }
    84.  
    85.  
    86. }
     
    Last edited: Aug 5, 2023
    renem likes this.
  43. claudius_I

    claudius_I

    Joined:
    May 28, 2017
    Posts:
    254
    Hello I using animal controller "human base" and I have a problem: when I move the character forward, it slightly veers to the right. I'm not sure what could be causing the issue (I'm just pressing the up arrow).



    Thanks
     
  44. Malbers

    Malbers

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2015
    Posts:
    2,558
    Make sure your Animation is Baked on the Rotation Values:
    upload_2023-8-22_22-36-3.png
     
  45. SteveKouts

    SteveKouts

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2012
    Posts:
    79
    Need help asap with Baruk asset. Tried converting Fur shader to HDRP and its busted, getting error:
    Shader error in 'Malbers/Color4x2': 'ApplyDecalToSurfaceData': no matching 3 parameter function at line 624 (on metal)
     

    Attached Files:

  46. markcaz

    markcaz

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2019
    Posts:
    4
    I added a Little Dragon into a scene, and it plays some animations, but then crashes:

    'Mouse Drago Poly Art Baby' AnimationEvent 'Eyes' on animation 'Idle Yaw' has no receiver! Are you missing a component?

    How do I correct this?
    Thanks
     
  47. hotpeperoncino

    hotpeperoncino

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2019
    Posts:
    18
    Wall climbing character penetrates the ceiling with a collider.
    A character stays in a box with each side which has a collider. Jumping does not penetrate because of collision with ceiling and character, but if a wall is climbable, the character in a box climbs inside a wall and penetrates a ceil from inside of the box.
     
  48. girlinorbit

    girlinorbit

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2019
    Posts:
    115
    I have two questions:
    1) how can I change the Vertical Speed of one of the speeds in MAnimal from another script?
    2) how can I change the height of the jump from another script?

    I'm using the latest version of HAP.
     
  49. pagan_poetry

    pagan_poetry

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2017
    Posts:
    107
    Why does the sample scene looks different on Unity 2022 and 2021? How to achieve 2022's look in 2021 version?
    2023-09-19_11-33-32.png 2023-09-19_11-32-45.png
     
    Last edited: Sep 19, 2023
  50. Ranjith_stark1

    Ranjith_stark1

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2016
    Posts:
    2

    Attached Files: