Search Unity

  1. Looking for a job or to hire someone for a project? Check out the re-opened job forums.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Unity 2020 LTS & Unity 2021.1 have been released.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Good news ✨ We have more Unite Now videos available for you to watch on-demand! Come check them out and ask our experts any questions!
    Dismiss Notice

Help Wanted Make a Once Unit repeat

Discussion in 'Visual Scripting' started by M_Keyla_M, Nov 11, 2020.

  1. M_Keyla_M

    M_Keyla_M

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2014
    Posts:
    48
    My Update starts with a Once unit because otherwise my npc will run through all his dialogue without stopping. Now it runs through perfectly and disables the text bubble after a few seconds. The dialogue gets set to active after a few seconds and them turns off again at a few seconds. It's just saying simple stuff like "hmmm.."
    I just want this process to run again (with a bit of time in between) but i don't know how to do that
    Any tips?
     
  2. guybro_thunderboots

    guybro_thunderboots

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2015
    Posts:
    40
    You may want to use events to trigger dialogues instead.

    (Start Node) -> (Trigger Custom Event "Start Dialogue")

    (Custom Event Node "Start Dialogue") -> (Display Dialogue)

    Whenever you want to restart the dialogue, you can just trigger the "Start Dialogue" event again.
     
    PanthenEye likes this.
  3. unity_Nx7PMLMgq9zu9Q

    unity_Nx7PMLMgq9zu9Q

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2021
    Posts:
    5
unityunity