Search Unity

Main Theme / Gameplay Theme

Discussion in 'Open Projects' started by Jandhi, Sep 30, 2020.

1. Jandhi

Jandhi

Hey everyone! I'm Jan.

I'd love to work on the music for the game. I could work on both the theme and ambient tracks if they are not already assigned. I'm an amateur composer with a passion for game design. If anyone else wants to collaborate on this, let me know! I'd love to get a live string player involved.

Cheers,

Jan

2. gokcetaha2002

gokcetaha2002

I created a thread on sound design as well. I would be honored to help you. By the way have you ever played Alto's Adventure, that game is so satisfying to play because its sound design creates a music, collecting coins creates a sound in phase that sounds like there is a music going on, same thing for the combos as well. Everytime you manage to complete a task another sound comes in and they are being synchronized. Imo that's a good idea. I have so many resources for both sound design and music creation, I have five years of sound design experience. But you know what, I'm an EEE who is obsessed with coding. But I want to focus on my hobbies so music means a lot to me. If you guys interested please give me some instructions so that I can start working on:
    https://soundcloud.com/arcana_empyrean
    gokcetaha2002@gmail.com

itsLevi0sa, luisquid and Jandhi like this.
  3. Jandhi

Jandhi

Pleasure to meet you!

I haven't played Alto's Adventure, but I just looked at some videos as love the concept! I really like the idea of having different instruments to represent characters too- like a string for bard hare and the harmonica for the lizard, if they make it into the final game. If you've heard of Supergiant Studio's game Transistor, there's also some cool ideas there for having different musical tracks fade in and out depending on the gameplay.

I enjoyed listening to some of your music- I also have a soundcloud, though I haven't posted too much: https://soundcloud.com/jandhi