Search Unity

  1. Unity 6 Preview is now available. To find out what's new, have a look at our Unity 6 Preview blog post.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Unity is excited to announce that we will be collaborating with TheXPlace for a summer game jam from June 13 - June 19. Learn more.
    Dismiss Notice

Lost messages and bookmarks

Discussion in 'Unity Connect' started by Hagen, Nov 23, 2016.

  1. Hagen

    Hagen

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2014
    Posts:
    36
    When a task is closed, I "lost" access to the messages and bookmarks that I created from the people that I interacted with during the recruitment process.
    The only way to recover them is by reopening the task but that means that it is public again, and I do not want that.
    Would it be possible to keep messages for people you bookmarked or that you had previous conversations?
     
  2. markp-unity

    markp-unity

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2015
    Posts:
    294
    Hey Hagen,

    Sorry about that. We are taking a look at updating our messaging system so that you can keep those "connections". Making you lose them was never our objective, just an oversight.

    But at the moment, sourcing on a job is staying on a job. Your applicant names, bookmarks, etc should still be there if you click on the Task / Job title in the Expired or Closed section.