Search Unity

  1. Welcome to the Unity Forums! Please take the time to read our Code of Conduct to familiarize yourself with the forum rules and how to post constructively.

Resolved LocalTransform missing

Discussion in 'Entity Component System' started by charleshendry, Dec 2, 2022.

  1. charleshendry

    charleshendry

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2018
    Posts:
    90
    I've not touched ECS in 6 months and am now upgrading my project to Entities 1.0. I've fixed several errors, but now end up with dozens of errors saying
    The type or namespace name 'LocalTransform' could not be found
    . When I check the packages folder Entities->Unity.Transforms, there is no script called LocalTransform. I've now removed the Entities package and added again, but get the same.

    I'm stuck. Any help much appreciated.
     
  2. Fribur

    Fribur

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2019
    Posts:
    117
  3. charleshendry

    charleshendry

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2018
    Posts:
    90
    Yes. I've replaced all my Transform references etc with LocalTransform. I can't find the LocalTransform definition in my Packages folder though. The Unity.Transforms package folder was definitely updated though (or part of it at least) because I can see scripts that still allow the previous transform system to be used if the ENABLE_TRANSFORM_V1 define is used.

    Maybe I'll just start a new blank project and attempt to add my scripts.
     
  4. Fribur

    Fribur

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2019
    Posts:
    117
    Are you using Entities 1.0.0-pre.15 or 1.0.0-exp.12? You might need to edit
    manifest.json
    to upgrade to the former in case you are using an editor version <2022.2.0f1 (which is only available via a deep link right now).

    LocalTransform script should be here:
    [...]\Library\PackageCache\com.unity.entities@1.0.0-pre.15\Unity.Transforms\LocalTransform.cs
     
    NoPants_ likes this.
  5. NoPants_

    NoPants_

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2014
    Posts:
    33
    I had just stumbled on the same issue and updating your packages worked for me. Make sure you also update everything else too.

    "com.unity.entities.graphics": "1.0.0-pre.15",
    "com.unity.physics": "1.0.0-pre.15",
    "com.unity.entities": "1.0.0-pre.15",
     
  6. charleshendry

    charleshendry

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2018
    Posts:
    90
    Thank you! I edited
    manifest.json
    and LocalTraansform.cs has now appeared in the packages folder.