Search Unity

  1. Unity 2018.3 is now released.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. The Unity Pro & Visual Studio Professional Bundle gives you the tools you need to develop faster & collaborate more efficiently. Learn more.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. We've updated our Terms of Service. Please read our blog post from Unity CTO and Co-Founder Joachim Ante here
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Want to provide direct feedback to the Unity team? Join the Unity Advisory Panel.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Improve your Unity skills with a certified instructor in a private, interactive classroom. Watch the overview now.
    Dismiss Notice

Loading Scene

Discussion in 'Addressables' started by AceEX7, Dec 20, 2018.

  1. AceEX7

    AceEX7

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2014
    Posts:
    7
    I've been implementing the addressables for quite a while now and I've noticed a bug while loading a scene in packed play mode, the scene is loaded partly, where the background of the scene is normally the part that is not loaded, if I had to guess it's related to the dimensions/size of those pngs.
    for example: there's a png that is 1005x594 that is not being loaded and so are other pngs that are bigger than that one, did anyone else encounter this issue?

    Edit: there's a png which dimensions are 960x399 that does show, so i think it fails somewhere between 960x399 - 1005x594
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Dec 20, 2018
  2. MNNoxMortem

    MNNoxMortem

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2016
    Posts:
    119
    Our scenes from Addressables are also missing in all lightmaps (0.5.2)
     
  3. unity_bill

    unity_bill

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2017
    Posts:
    294
    Thanks for the info, we'll look into it. Can you add some details such as platform and editor version?
     
  4. AceEX7

    AceEX7

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2014
    Posts:
    7
    I'm using unity 2018.3.b05 with addressables version 0.5.3, I've been testing it on the editor and on the pc standalone version so far
     
  5. MNNoxMortem

    MNNoxMortem

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2016
    Posts:
    119
    @unity_bill Windows 10 Home 64, Unity 2018.3.0f2 current plattform Windows Standalone 64.
     
  6. AceEX7

    AceEX7

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2014
    Posts:
    7
  7. unity_bill

    unity_bill

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2017
    Posts:
    294
    We've looked into it some, but could really benefit from a sample project. Would you please open an actual Unity bug, attach a sample project to that, and post the bug number here?

    that would really help us get to the bottom of it.
    -Bill