Search Unity

Loading Addressable in IL2CPP build causes UnknownResourceProviderException

Discussion in 'Addressables' started by yuch3n, Mar 7, 2019.

1. yuch3n

yuch3n

This is my first time setting up Addressables for our game, so please bear with me.

I managed to get a test Sprite to load and display from our remote HTTP content server on an Android device using Mono compilation, but when I use IL2CPP, the Sprite will not load.

Here is my code:

Code (CSharp):
    1. using System.Collections;
    2. using System.Collections.Generic;
    3. using UnityEngine;
    4. using UnityEngine.ResourceManagement.AsyncOperations;
    5. using UnityEngine.UI;
    6. using UnityEngine.AddressableAssets;
    7. public class AddressableTestController : MonoBehaviour
    8. {
    9.     public Image image;
    10.     void Start()
    11.     {
    12.         Debug.LogError("Attempting to load the WaterDoggo asset");
    13.         IAsyncOperation<Sprite> x = Addressables.LoadAsset<Sprite>("WaterDoggo");
    14.         x.Completed += onLoadDone;
    15.     }
    17.     private void onLoadDone(IAsyncOperation<Sprite> obj) {
    18.         Debug.LogError("Success loading WaterDoggo");
    19.         image.sprite = obj.Result;
    20.     }
    21. }
    Error logs show this: (I've removed some of the unimportant lines)

Code (CSharp):
    1. 03-07 13:15:45.454 : Attempting to load the WaterDoggo asset
    2. ...
    3. 03-07 13:15:45.454 : AddressableTestController:Start()
    4. ...
    5. 03-07 13:15:46.362 : UnknownResourceProviderException encountered in operation UnityEngine.ResourceManagement.AsyncOperations.CompletedOperation`1[UnityEngine.Sprite], result='', status='None', valid=True, location=..
    6. ...