Search Unity

  1. Looking for a job or to hire someone for a project? Check out the re-opened job forums.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Unity 2020 LTS & Unity 2021.1 have been released.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Good news ✨ We have more Unite Now videos available for you to watch on-demand! Come check them out and ask our experts any questions!
    Dismiss Notice

Resolved Load Scene Additive not working on build project

Discussion in 'Visual Scripting' started by Dudusstar, Apr 7, 2021.

  1. Dudusstar

    Dudusstar

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2020
    Posts:
    28
    Hi! I've looking for a solution but nothing with visual scripting solution. I have this project with several scenes and all of them have a loader of another scene with UI. The additive scene works in the editor but not once I build the game and test it on mobile.

    I found this solution but I don't know fow to apply it with bolt

    https://stackoverflow.com/questions...ode-additive-mode-not-working-in-window-build

    Can anyone with me a hand with this?

    Thanks!!
     
  2. Dudusstar

    Dudusstar

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2020
    Posts:
    28
  3. ericb_unity

    ericb_unity

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2017
    Posts:
    58
    Yes, this is the solution. As long as the scene is in the build settings, it will work for your built project.
    upload_2021-4-8_10-17-46.png
     
    Dudusstar likes this.
  4. Dudusstar

    Dudusstar

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2020
    Posts:
    28
    I've used that bolt flow but not worked once I build it, so I finally made a script and worked fine. So strange!

    My problem now is that ads worked fine in the editor version but not in the build. They don't show up between the levels and the player can't pass it. this screenshot never showed up in build version! So strange
     

    Attached Files:

  5. ericb_unity

    ericb_unity

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2017
    Posts:
    58
    What is the platform you are trying to build on?
     
    Dudusstar likes this.
  6. Dudusstar

    Dudusstar

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2020
    Posts:
    28
    Hi, thanks for your help. The platform I'm targeting is Android, but right now that is not my main problem. I mean: I want to remove the unity ads from my project.

    1.- I've already deleted the project on the unity ads dashboard.
    2.- It seems that I have duplicated content on my project but don't know how to solve this console errors. (see atached image 1.png and 2.png)
    3.- Once I have unninstalled from the asset manager the "advertisement" package (see image 3.png)

    4.- It no longer gives me the image 1.png error but this new one console log image 4.png.

    And I don't what could it be... Is it because I'm using bolt visual scripting?

    How can I solve this?

    THANKS AGAIN FOR THE HELP
     

    Attached Files:

    • 1.png
      1.png
      File size:
      126.8 KB
      Views:
      4
    • 2.PNG
      2.PNG
      File size:
      153.5 KB
      Views:
      4
    • 3.PNG
      3.PNG
      File size:
      78.6 KB
      Views:
      4
    • 4.PNG
      4.PNG
      File size:
      83.2 KB
      Views:
      4
  7. Dudusstar

    Dudusstar

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2020
    Posts:
    28
    Soooooo Finally I've installed again unity monetization package and it seems to work fine. I'm using admobs instead of unity ads and let's see what happens. Thanks for the support!!
     
unityunity