Search Unity

Resolved License Error+Invisible Compiled Error

Discussion in 'Unity Hub' started by Ignatyus, Dec 5, 2021.

1. Ignatyus

Ignatyus

I downloaded the latest Beta version, created an account and logged in. I made an exception to the Firewall, I turned off my antivirus and my internet is working fine. However, I was never able to acquire a License, as it always said that my connection to the server was weak.

So I got a pre-Beta version: Version 2.4.5 with assets from 2020.3.24f1. In version 2.4.5, besides the program being much faster and lighter, I got the License without any problems. However, I cannot enter playmode because of compilation errors. When I enter Safe Mode, errors appear invisible and the problem cannot be detected.

I have not found any solution to my problems. It's my first time using the program. Can you help me?

https://www.imagemhost.com.br/image/2xtmry
    https://www.imagemhost.com.br/image/2xtq9U

2. felipec_unity

felipec_unity

Unity Technologies

Hi Ignatyus,

You seem to be trying to go against Unity's Directive 4! How are you opening it? I.e. did you try one of the Templates from the Hub?

3. Ignatyus

Ignatyus

Okay. I'll explain. Thanks for your answers asap

1. I registered on the site.

2. I downloaded the Unity Hub from the website: https://store.unity.com/#plans-individual

3. I installed Unity Hub 3.0.0-beta.6 on my Windows 7.

4. Open the program. I logged into the program.

5. I installed the 2020.3.24f1 version of Unity.

6. Unity Hub asked me to purchase a License. I clicked on "Agree and get personal edition license". I was not able to get the License because this error came:

"There was a problem activating a new personal license. Make sure you are logged in, and have an internet connection."

6. Okay. I closed Unity Hub, restarted my Modem, turned off my Antivirus, made an exception for Unity files in my Firewall, and reopened Unity Hub 3.0.0-beta.6.