Search Unity

Let’s Share Top 5 Unity Asset

Discussion in 'Assets and Asset Store' started by three2wan, Jul 10, 2018.

1. three2wan

three2wan

I want to know what is your top 5 asset from Unity Asset store? Can divide from top 5 free and paid version also ;)

2. QFSW

QFSW

I've only bought one asset, Rewired.
    Not cheap but highly worth the price, don't bother trying to do it yourself

Why don't you pick your 5 since you started the thread?

Ryiah and angrypenguin like this.
  3. three2wan

three2wan

Ok. Let me start. I’m no expert but this asset i always used.

My top 5 asset
    1. UMotion
    2. Dotween
    3. Textmesh pro
    4. Unity particle pack
    5. Easy combine

4. MasterSubby

MasterSubby

Glad to see UMotion as number 1. Been eyeing that one for a while now.

1) Rewired
    2) Dotween
    3) Bolt
    4) Odin Serializer & Inspector
    5) Rotorz Reorderable List / Dictionary

5. hippocoder

hippocoder

Digital Ape

Here are the assets I use for our game from Asset Store:

1. nothing
    2. nothing
    3. nothing
    4. nothing
    5. nothing

Not being funny. I really don't use a single asset. Unity's got to the point now where it does not make sense to use assets vs just quickly building it with the native features.

Part of Unity via package manager now.

dadude123 likes this.
  6. QFSW

QFSW

1 whole less than me :O

hippocoder likes this.
  7. hippocoder

hippocoder

Digital Ape

I dumped rewired a while ago in favour of the new up coming input. I don't have exotic needs anyway and can afford to wait a bit. I dumped it because it blew out my recompilation / reload times and that was enough to tick me off. I can't imagine how long it takes for people to make a simple change for a big game with a ton of assets.

8. QFSW

QFSW