Search Unity

  1. Welcome to the Unity Forums! Please take the time to read our Code of Conduct here to familiarize yourself with the rules and how to post constructively.

  2. Unity 2022.1 is now available as the latest Tech release.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Improve your project's performance with our new guide on profiling in Unity.
    Dismiss Notice

Lego Microgame: No dropdown under Specific Actions

Discussion in 'Community Learning & Teaching' started by pykewilliam1, Dec 28, 2021.

  1. pykewilliam1

    pykewilliam1

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2021
    Posts:
    4
    Hello Unity Forums,

    I've been trying to complete the LEGO Microgame tutorials and have found an area which I am unable to progress from. In the Customise your game tutorial, under Customise the detonator, It asks that you reveal the dropdown from Specific Actions, however there is no dropdown, it just appears as text, and clicking it does nothing. I've attached an image of this below.

    I'm using Unity Editor 2020.3.25f1 for Mac.
    I've already restarted the Editor with no luck.
    Does anyone know how to fix this?

    Thanks for reading,
    William
     

    Attached Files:

  2. lam_ngoc

    lam_ngoc

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2021
    Posts:
    1
    I had the same issue. I found this solution that seems to work https://answers.unity.com/questions/1876633/lego-microgame-tutorial-customize-game-611-no-spec.html

    You will need to go into the specific folder he cites and change the boolean code to true. Once you save the file, it should refresh your Unity Editor. Then select the "fence explode" under the "Specific Actions" dropdown and change the value to "1". This will give you a green check for the specific step allowing you to complete the module.
     

    Attached Files:

    rimanai, pykewilliam1 and MelvMay like this.
  3. pykewilliam1

    pykewilliam1

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2021
    Posts:
    4
    It worked! Thanks so much!
     
  4. davbois007

    davbois007

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2022
    Posts:
    1
    Not working for us. still have no menu under specific actions. we did change the triggereditor.cs line 72 to true
     
unityunity