Search Unity

  1. Engage, network and learn at Unite Austin 2017, Oct 3 - 5. Get your ticket today!
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Introducing the Unity Essentials Packs! Find out more.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Check out all the fixes for 5.6 on the patch releases page.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Unity 2017.1 is now released.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Help us improve the editor usability and artist workflows. Join our discussion to provide your feedback.
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Unity 2017.2 beta is now available for download.
    Dismiss Notice

[Known] Bug with collabignore

Discussion in 'Unity Collaborate' started by methos5k, Sep 12, 2017.

  1. methos5k

    methos5k

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2015
    Posts:
    2,881
    I believe this (is/should be/has to be) a bug..

    I recently installed a small add-on to my project, but my partner wasn't interested in it, so I ignored it from collab. Everything's working okay. I made a few mistakes in something I was working on, and so I thought I'd revert to a build from 40 mins prior (long after installing the add-on, btw).

    Collab deleted my plugin/add-on :(

    Edit: After all of this was done, I realized that should I need to revert again later, to remember to do by file instead of the entire project. It only took me a min to restore my add-on, which was lucky/good. It does sound problematic , though. (Maybe collab though because my previous save didn't have the ignore, that I wanted it gone when I reverted.. not sure, but that's the only guess I have; collab should ignore anything that is related to 'ignore'? heh)
     
    Last edited: Sep 12, 2017
  2. ryanc-unity

    ryanc-unity

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2016
    Posts:
    496
  3. methos5k

    methos5k

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2015
    Posts:
    2,881
    Cool.. just wanted to share, not complain. Luckily for me, the files were no problem to get. If they had been something else, I can imagine it would have been bad. :)
     
    ryanc-unity likes this.