Search Unity

Other Just can't build for android playstore anymore (.aab)

Discussion in 'Android' started by TEKNOJIHAD, Mar 19, 2023.

1. TEKNOJIHAD

TEKNOJIHAD

Hello,

I've been working on my project for 3 years now, it is an android game which is gonna be released on the playstore, the game is almost fully finished, it is fully polished, playable and complete, I only need to finish the ads and a button to remove ads.

At first I would get alot of errors because of Admob package and the In App Purchase package so I did all kinds of workarounds to build the .aab file, (changed gradle settings files and versions and alot more stuff).

At the time when I started this project, I had no idea the playstore had a limit of 150mb per app, My .aab file was almost 600mb so the upload of the .aab file would always give me an error, I figured out this limit could be "ignored" if I used the "Play Asset Delivery".

I added the package and now I can't build the .aab file even on backup projects, I get 243 errors when building.

I already tried:

- Opening and updating the project to 2020.1.3f1 (I am currently attempting to build on 2019.4.1f1).
    - Going back to a project backup of 2019.4.1f1 (when the .aab file was buildable, and the project did not have "Play Asset Delivery" Package).
    - Deleting the library folder of the project.
    - Restoring/Adding back various older projects (1 hour of loading everytime).

I have been trying to fix these errors for hours now and no success, I am not finding anything on google related to these errors,

At this point if I could revert back to when I could build the .aab file I would be happy (btw building an .aab file on an empty android project works).

I will attempt to resize all the texture and diminish all audio files qualities to get below the 150mb limit,

Here is the start of the list of errors I get when building: (there are over 200).

Code (CSharp):