Search Unity

  1. New Unity Live Help updates. Check them out here!

    Dismiss Notice

Jelly Garden Match 3 Complete Project + EDITOR (Forum)

Discussion in 'Assets and Asset Store' started by Candy_Smith, Feb 2, 2016.

  1. shirotsf

    shirotsf

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2015
    Posts:
    2
    Shirotsf@gmail.com
     
  2. GeekCats

    GeekCats

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2014
    Posts:
    58
    Does anybody have the same error when sharing the score? I did everything on tutorial but my Facebook app page does not connect.
     
    Last edited: Jun 12, 2017
  3. GeekCats

    GeekCats

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2014
    Posts:
    58
    Any news about that? I need the same things.
     
  4. Sergey_Droba

    Sergey_Droba

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2016
    Posts:
    29
    About this Facebook issue you better to contact with Facebook support.

    About improvements of the asset maybe we release some of them in future.
     
  5. NatsumeKita

    NatsumeKita

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2017
    Posts:
    4
    I finally got Facebook set up and it appears to be working. I found a note somewhere that mentioned removing the Facebook ask manually while the project was closed, then re-importing it. That seemed to work all right and I can now log in with my real Facebook account when testing.

    Has anyone managed to get google admob chartboost and unity add all three working? I am able to get chartboost working, but admob refuses to work, or it will get stuck compiling c++ forever. I really want to be able to use all three, to test and compare the different networks.

    Anyone have some specific input? There are some piecemeal videos and the written notes, however they seem to be incomplete and or outdated. (For example when setting up monitization the GUI of the editor is different)

    A video of turning on and integrating

    1. Facebook
    2. Gamesparks leaderboard
    3. Chartboost
    4. Admob
    5. Unity ads
    6. Unity IAP

    In that order in a single video using unity 5.60 or the "2017.1" newest stable would be an amazing step in supporting all users here and save the developers soooooo much time in answering questions in part.
    Simply point everyone in this thread to that and viola.

    I really hope that someone that has finished setting up all parts would be willing to do this. In theory it should not take more than 5-7 minutes per part, then maybe 30 min to type details and put it on YouTube or post back here.
     
  6. SaketSarin

    SaketSarin

    Joined:
    May 26, 2017
    Posts:
    1
    Hey Anya, i just bought your asset and i am getting an error in the initscript. It says
    Assets/JellyGarden/Scripts/InitScript.cs(640,14): error CS0103: The name `FacebookSettings' does not exist in the current context
    can you please help me out to fix this error.
    Thank You So Much,
    Warm regards,
    Saket Sarin
     
  7. Candy_Smith

    Candy_Smith

    Joined:
    May 8, 2014
    Posts:
    101
    Hi,
    Thank you for the purchase. About support, please contact us by email info@candy-smith.com. We will happy to help you as soon as it possible.

    Regards,
    Candy Smith Team
     
  8. obstudio

    obstudio

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2016
    Posts:
    55
    Hi,
    can the background (with level selection) be scrollable also horizontally (not only vertically)? And app will find correct position of next level to be played?
     
  9. Candy_Smith

    Candy_Smith

    Joined:
    May 8, 2014
    Posts:
    101
    Hi,
    Yes it possible, but keep in mind game support only portrait resolution.

    Regards,
    Candy Smith Team
     
  10. francismoy

    francismoy

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2017
    Posts:
    17
    Hi,

    Thanks for this cool asset; it's being very useful up to now.

    I'd like to make some of the obstacles fall together with the items inside them (for example, the wire block). Could you give me any hint to the best way to implement this? My (failed) attempts have revolved around hooking a MoveDownBlock() function in the FallingDown() coroutine from LevelManager. However, getting the block to fall together with its contained item is turning out tricky.

    Also, could you help me understand what "CanGoOut()" means in Square.cs and how it affects the mechanics?

    Thanks in advance.
     
  11. Candy_Smith

    Candy_Smith

    Joined:
    May 8, 2014
    Posts:
    101
    Hi,
    It really hard task because obstacles is square.cs but only items.cs can fall.

    CanGoOut returns true if item can move from the square meaning square not contain obstacle which restrict items from moving out.
     
  12. yaser2012

    yaser2012

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2017
    Posts:
    4
    Hi,
    I have purchased this awesome asset, but when I run it in the game mode, facebook & gem icons disappears, can you pleas help?
     

    Attached Files:

  13. Candy_Smith

    Candy_Smith

    Joined:
    May 8, 2014
    Posts:
    101
    Hi,
    you need to install appropriate plugins.
    Use help buttons in the Window/Jelly garden editor
     
  14. yaser2012

    yaser2012

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2017
    Posts:
    4
    I have installed the plugins, I can not see Gems icon, what is the version of the require plugins, I am using Unity 5.6.1? Dissapeared Icons1.jpg
     
  15. Candy_Smith

    Candy_Smith

    Joined:
    May 8, 2014
    Posts:
    101
    try to reimportUnity-inapps.
    If it will not help please write on our support email.
     
  16. Andreas12345

    Andreas12345

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2013
    Posts:
    400
    How to use prefabs instead of sprites? I like to have animated content:
     

    Attached Files:

  17. Candy_Smith

    Candy_Smith

    Joined:
    May 8, 2014
    Posts:
    101
    Unfortunately you can't use prefabs instead of sprites without changing scripts. You need to find sprite of your prefab and use only it.
    I assume your prefab has some animations. To integrate it you can require change the Item script.
     
  18. Setfire

    Setfire

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2017
    Posts:
    1
    Hi, A great asset. Easy to customize. Just confused by one thing. I am not using AdMob or Charboost ads, just Untiy Rewarded Video ads in the Gem / Life Shop. The Video show fine. Everything is connected under the Unity Services window and the project ID is correct etc. But no data shows for the ads under the Unity Ads Dashboard. There is no test mode enabled, and as said live production ads are showing. I'm told the data not showing in the dashboard is most probably because the GameID is not being set: https://unityads.unity3d.com/help/monetization/integration-guide-unity but I actually don't see where this is even initialized in the InitScript.cs. Is this missing from the GetRewardedUnityAdsReady ()?
     
  19. Candy_Smith

    Candy_Smith

    Joined:
    May 8, 2014
    Posts:
    101
    Hi,
    as Unity claims only what you need now is re-link your project. ID not available for changing.
    You can read this thread.
    https://forum.unity.com/threads/where-is-unity-ads-id.496619/

    If it doesn't help could you request a support of Unity ads team?
     
  20. Candy_Smith

    Candy_Smith

    Joined:
    May 8, 2014
    Posts:
    101
    Contact info was changed:

    Facebook --> https://www.facebook.com/info.candysmith/
    Support email --> info@candy-smith.com
     
  21. johnnycrush75

    johnnycrush75

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2017
    Posts:
    1
    Sorry, I'm new to this. I've purchased your Jelly Garden Project and it says "Open in Unity", but when I click on that button, there is no project in Unity. What have I done wrong?
     
  22. Candy_Smith

    Candy_Smith

    Joined:
    May 8, 2014
    Posts:
    101
    Hi,

    You need to do next
    - open Unity,
    - create new project
    - open asset store window in Unity.
    - import the project you bought using this window.
     
    johnnycrush75 likes this.
  23. MaxKMadiath

    MaxKMadiath

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2016
    Posts:
    12
    Hi Anyoneone how to change items with repect to scenes. I want tomake game with 4 zone if you select one sone items will show only for particular zones any one please help.
    thanks
     

    Attached Files:

    • DOC.PDF
      File size:
      117.5 KB
      Views:
      121
  24. MaxKMadiath

    MaxKMadiath

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2016
    Posts:
    12
    Hi Please let me know which script is saving player pref.
     
  25. LinderBoss

    LinderBoss

    Joined:
    May 1, 2014
    Posts:
    8
    Hi. How hard it will be to add landscape orientation support? Too much work on my part?
     
  26. cratica

    cratica

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2016
    Posts:
    12
    I also need landscape support. Portrait won't work for the concept we have. I just purchased last night. Hopefully this is possible. From what I've seen, this package seems to be well organized, supported and of good quality so thank you for that!
     
  27. Candy_Smith

    Candy_Smith

    Joined:
    May 8, 2014
    Posts:
    101
    Hi,
    Can you contact us to support email info@candy-smith.com? Our programmer will happy give you some decision.

    Regards,
    Candy Smith Team
     
  28. cratica

    cratica

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2016
    Posts:
    12
    Hello, I tried to enable Unity ads (I'm on a Windows computer). However, I get these warnings and ads do not work...

    "
    Missing assembly UnityEngine.Advertisements.dll for Advertisements. Extension support may be incomplete.
    UnityEditor.Modules.ModuleManager:Initialize()
    "

    "
    Missing assembly Editor/UnityEditor.Advertisements.dll for Advertisements. Extension support may be incomplete.
    UnityEditor.Modules.ModuleManager:Initialize()"

    I have tried restarting Unity, turning off and on the ads service, installing the Unity ads package from the asset store and several other things. I've wasted about 5 hours at this point trying different things and really could use some help! :) Thanks!!
     
  29. cratica

    cratica

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2016
    Posts:
    12
    btw, I also get these 2 errors. I don't believe they are related but maybe they are?

    "
    NullReferenceException: Object reference not set to an instance of an object
    AnimationManager.OnEnable () (at Assets/JellyGarden/Scripts/GUI/AnimationManager.cs:26)"

    "
    NullReferenceException: Object reference not set to an instance of an object
    PrePlay.InitTargets () (at Assets/JellyGarden/Scripts/GUI/PrePlay.cs:28)
    PrePlay.OnEnable () (at Assets/JellyGarden/Scripts/GUI/PrePlay.cs:12)"
     
  30. cratica

    cratica

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2016
    Posts:
    12
    Got it resolved. Reporting back with the solution in case others have same issue. After spending hours trying to chase these issues down, I finally decided to just re-install Unity which as I learned was a newer version. After installing Unity again, those errors went away and once I cleared the new errors (duplicate dll's, etc) I was able to run the game again and the Ads WORK! So, the ad issues were resolved by updating Unity to latest version. Hope that helps someone else.
     
    Candy_Smith likes this.
  31. Candy_Smith

    Candy_Smith

    Joined:
    May 8, 2014
    Posts:
    101
    Thank you for sharing!
     
  32. Saybm

    Saybm

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2018
    Posts:
    1
    Hello!
    How to change the initial picture (main_menu_banner) after the game starts and the download image (loading)?
     
    Last edited: Mar 31, 2018
  33. Candy_Smith

    Candy_Smith

    Joined:
    May 8, 2014
    Posts:
    101
    Hi, @Saybm
    all images related to the main menu you can find here.
    2018-04-02_16-47-00.png
     
  34. travispettry

    travispettry

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2017
    Posts:
    20
    Hi Candy Smith,

    I am considering purchasing your asset. I think you have done some amazing work. I have a few quick questions before I buy. First, if I were to make changes to the C# code to add game types or other enhancements could I still get updates from you, or would I be on my own from there on out? Why does your android demo need to be able to make and manage calls?

    Thank you,
    Travis
     
  35. Candy_Smith

    Candy_Smith

    Joined:
    May 8, 2014
    Posts:
    101
    Hi @travispettry ,
    Thank you for interest to our product.

    Yes you can get updates without a problem if you only add your scripts and not change our scripts , otherwise you will need to check your changes after update. Also very rare but it can happen we can change a scene, but anyway we describe them.
    Also we are going to use GIT for customers where you can see our changes and create public issues.

    About android demo it could permission of any of plugins we use like admob, unity ads, unity in apps, facebook and etc.
    Anyway you can disable them.
     
  36. KuzyT

    KuzyT

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2015
    Posts:
    1
    Hi @Candy_Smith ,

    I just bought your asset and saw that out of the box it does not work correctly in Unity 2018. It needs a small fix - add new version in string 1048 of LevelManager.cs:
    Code (CSharp):
    1. #if UNITY_5 || UNITY_2017 || UNITY_2018
    If possible, it would be good to add this in the new version =)
     
  37. Candy_Smith

    Candy_Smith

    Joined:
    May 8, 2014
    Posts:
    101
    Thank you @KuzyT, we will fix it soon.
     
  38. lorddanger

    lorddanger

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2015
    Posts:
    74
    Hello,
    I am looking forward to purchasing template. I just wanted to know that does unity ads works
    like Viewing ads to get Coins/Gems etc ie RewardVideo
     
  39. Candy_Smith

    Candy_Smith

    Joined:
    May 8, 2014
    Posts:
    101
    Hi,
    Unity rewarded ads allow you to refill life, get coins and continue game after fail.
    Also we have Admob rewarded ads.
     
  40. Bamzcoid

    Bamzcoid

    Joined:
    May 7, 2018
    Posts:
    1
    Hello,
    i have a problem, this problem I experience when build the app.
    How to solve it?

    screenshot

    Screenshot_4.png Screenshot_5.png
     
  41. Candy_Smith

    Candy_Smith

    Joined:
    May 8, 2014
    Posts:
    101
    Hi,
    It looks like your manifests have different target SDK versions.
    Please change targetSDKVersion in all your manifests to 26
    to find all manifests use the search field
    upload_2018-7-6_17-12-42.png
     
  42. Majid468

    Majid468

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2017
    Posts:
    2
    HI,
    can we change this swipe to match work with just tap?? By tapping the two r more items it just destroy the items....is it possible in this project??
    thanks in advance....
     
  43. Candy_Smith

    Candy_Smith

    Joined:
    May 8, 2014
    Posts:
    101
  44. Voxel-Busters

    Voxel-Busters

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2015
    Posts:
    873
    @Candy_Smith One of our customers had an issue related jelly garden where the project defines are overwritten forcefully.

    We request you to please go through this thread and adapt the changes accordingly. Do let me know if any help required.

    Thanks,
    VB Team
     
  45. Candy_Smith

    Candy_Smith

    Joined:
    May 8, 2014
    Posts:
    101
    Thank you, we will handle this.
     
    Voxel-Busters likes this.
  46. MusawarArshad

    MusawarArshad

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2018
    Posts:
    1
    Hi All,
    I am having serious bug, in which the there is infinite text popping "No More Match"
    Please help.
    I know that there are frozen blocks all the way in my custom level. But is there any solution?
     

    Attached Files:

  47. Sergey_Droba

    Sergey_Droba

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2016
    Posts:
    29
    Hi, show me the level please.
    What color limit you set?
     
    Last edited: Dec 5, 2019
  48. Aroman93

    Aroman93

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2019
    Posts:
    1
    Hi Candy_Smith Team! I have a problem with the animation, after i select the level and play i get this error :
    The animation state appear could not be played because it couldn't be found!
    Please attach an animation clip with the name 'appear' or call this function only for existing animations.
    UnityEngine.Animation:play(String)
    LevelManager:AnimateField(Vector3) (at Assets/JellyGarden/Scripts/LevelManager.cs:877)
    LevelManager:GenerateLevel() (at Assets/JellyGarden/Scripts/LevelManager.cs:857)
    LevelManager:InitLevel() (at Assets/JellyGarden/Scripts/LevelManager.cs:397)

    Can you help me with that ? Than you!
     
  49. Sergey_Droba

    Sergey_Droba

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2016
    Posts:
    29
    Hi @Aroman93, make sure you have the latest update. I don't have this issue in my project.
     
    Aroman93 likes this.
unityunity