Search Unity

  1. We are migrating the Unity Forums to Unity Discussions. On July 12, the Unity Forums will become read-only.

    Please, do not make any changes to your username or email addresses at id.unity.com during this transition time.

    It's still possible to reply to existing private message conversations during the migration, but any new replies you post will be missing after the main migration is complete. We'll do our best to migrate these messages in a follow-up step.

    On July 15, Unity Discussions will become read-only until July 18, when the new design and the migrated forum contents will go live.


    Read our full announcement for more information and let us know if you have any questions.

Bug JavaScript error when changing Disk Space Usage

Discussion in 'Unity Accelerator' started by bgrz, Mar 8, 2021.

  1. bgrz

    bgrz

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2015
    Posts:
    59
    upload_2021-3-8_14-12-36.png
    I've just installed Accelerator version v1.0.909+g1e7dfa1 on Windows 10 and when trying to change the default value of Disk Space Usage the progress spinner is showed indefinitely, and the above error is in the console.
     
  2. codestage

    codestage

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2012
    Posts:
    1,936
    I do confirm this is still happening at v1.0.925+g55e634a

    As a workaround, Data Policy settings can be configured through CLI, for example to set max bytes:
    ./unity-accelerator config set CacheMaxUsedBytes 25000000000

    (use unity-accelerator config help to get all commands list)
     
    futurlab_peterh likes this.
  3. futurlab_peterh

    futurlab_peterh

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2018
    Posts:
    38
    We just had this issue, and managed to change it by manually editing unity-accelerator.cfg.

    I've reduced the max disk usage to a much smaller level than what's currently in use, but it doesn't seem to do any sort of automatic purge of old cached data to reduce usage to the new limit.

    What's the easiest way to do this? We don't want to delete all the cached data because that'd cause a massive slowdown in automated builds and other teammates until the cache gets repopulated.
     
  4. milox777

    milox777

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2012
    Posts:
    197
    I can't change disk space usage either, in the dashboard it keep resetting to its own settings. I just want it to use max % of the local drive or a set amount of GB and have it purge excessive amount. Is it really so hard to do?
     
    shijilong521 and futurlab_peterh like this.
  5. futurlab_peterh

    futurlab_peterh

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2018
    Posts:
    38
    Even when we manage to set the limits (by manually editing the config file), it doesn't seem to respect the limit either:

    upload_2021-11-29_9-22-59.png

    upload_2021-11-29_9-21-19.png