Search Unity

Java ( Unity Script ) to C# - Im fairly new to this

Discussion in 'Getting Started' started by Deleted User, Jun 22, 2019.

1. Deleted User

Deleted User

Hello , Im following a tutorial that was made in " java script " and I was kinda translating it well up until now. I was hoping someone can translate or help me understand this script so I can apply it to C#. It's supposed to help make my scenes or sections randomly generate. Or if you have an easier/ updated script, that would be great too.

var Section01 : GameObject;
    var Section02 : GameObject;
    var Section03 : GameObject;

var NewXAxis : float = NextAxis.TheXAxis;
    var GenSec : int;
    var NewSec : GameObject;
    var NextPosition : Vector3 = Vector3(NextAxis.TheXAxis, 25.9, 16.7916);

function OnTriggerEnter (col : Collider) {
    NextPosition = Vector3(NextAxis.TheXAxis, 25.9, 16.7916);
    GenSec = Random.Range(1, 4);
    NewXAxis = NextAxis.TheXAxis;

if (GenSec == 1) {
    NewSec = Section01;
    }
    if (GenSec == 2) {
    NewSec = Section02;
    }
    if (GenSec == 3) {
    NewSec = Section03;
    }

Instantiate(NewSec, NextPosition, Quaternion.identity);
    NextAxis.TheXAxis += 500;
    }
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------
    //It is also working with this script, but I've already translated this one

static var TheXAxis : float = 216.3578;
    var InternalAxis : float;

function Update () {
    InternalAxis = TheXAxis;
    }

// Into this one

{
    public double TheXAxis = 163.593;
    public double InternalAxis;

void Update()
    {
    InternalAxis = TheXAxis;

}
    }

2. Green11001

Green11001

Try out some websites that convert javascript to C#. Remember to save your original code in case something goes wrong and test the script afterwards.

A website I found that might help:
    https://www.m2h.nl/files/js_to_c.php

Deleted User likes this.
  3. Deleted User

Deleted User