Search Unity

.jar files are not built into apk file for weird reason

Discussion in 'Android' started by thetnswe, Aug 21, 2018.

1. thetnswe

thetnswe

I've been using Unity android with jar plugins files for more than 5 years and never had that kind of weird error before. Please someone help me.

I've jar files which are put into Plugins->Android folder and the mainfest use custom activity which is defined in jar plugin file.

When building into the device, it crash with class not found exception.

Caused by: java.lang.ClassNotFoundException: Didn't find class "com.JoyDash.PlayRivals.PlayRivalsActivity" on path: DexPathList[[zip file "/data/app/com.JoyDash.TestShan-2/base.apk"],nativeLibraryDirectories=[/data/app/com.JoyDash.TestShan-2/lib/arm, /data/app/com.JoyDash.TestShan-2/base.apk!/lib/armeabi-v7a, /system/lib, /vendor/lib]]

Attached the project file for reproduce. I've been using the jar file for another my 10+ projects and never found that problem before. Now I created a new project and try to use that jar and it's causing that problem..

Tested on Unity 2017 and 2018 and both failed to package the jar files into apk.
    Please download test project file below 7MB since upload a file doesn't allow that size.
    https://tinyurl.com/ya2u25qw

2. TheHighGround

TheHighGround

Make sure the spelling is correct when doing

Code (CSharp):
    1. using(var android = new AndroidJavaObject("com.my.Class")
    Something might have changed, I would start there.

3. thetnswe

thetnswe

Yes.. the spelling is correct.

4. Aurimas-Cernius

Aurimas-Cernius

Unity Technologies

Select the .jar file in Editor and look into plugin importer settings, maybe those wrong.

5. thetnswe

thetnswe