Search Unity

Issues with MLAgents versions

Discussion in 'ML-Agents' started by Mixmix, Feb 7, 2020.

1. Mixmix

Mixmix

Hi,
    I'm a beginner so bear with me. The issue I have is that whatever I do, I cannot get the latest version of MLAgents in my project. But that's my interpretation of what's happening, so I'm asking for your input.

The actual problem I'm facing is that I cannot implement the CollectObservations(VectorSensor sensor) method as shown in the guide.
    Assets\Scripts\CarAgent.cs(61,46): error CS0246: The type or namespace name 'VectorSensor' could not be found (are you missing a using directive or an assembly reference?)

and
    Assets\Scripts\CarAgent.cs(61,26): error CS0115: 'CarAgent.CollectObservations(VectorSensor)': no suitable method found to override

are the errors I'm getting.
    Any ideas?

2. celion_unity

celion_unity

Hi,
    This part of the documentation just changed on master yesterday; my guess is that your version of the code is older. Can you tell me what "k_ApiVersion" in Academy.cs is?

I would recommend that you get the code and documentation from https://github.com/Unity-Technologies/ml-agents/tree/latest_release/ - this is the most recent official release of the code. The master branch is our main development branch, so it's constantly in flux.

3. Mixmix

Mixmix

I did clone the repo with the --latest-release argument, as instructed in the guide, no luck there.
    I am now working on the 0.14 release which I manually downloaded, so api version is 0.14. The version in the link you sent me though says 0.13. I guess what I need is v0.15?

Thank you for your time.

4. davor115

davor115

Hi, I downloaded the newest version for the API and the "vector sensor" error got fixed.

Problem is, when I try to train my agent using "mlagents-learn config/config.yaml --run-id=RollerBall-1 --train" I get that the API from the new version and from python don't match, which makes sense.
    ERROR LOG: