Search Unity

Issue with SteamVR and Samsung Odyssey Controllers

Discussion in 'VR' started by Codimus123, Nov 4, 2018.

1. Codimus123

Codimus123

Hey,
    I am new to Unity. I am currently making a VR project, for the Samsung Odyssey. The problem is, ever since the past week, I am having issues with the controllers. On one day, they went invisible(meaning that whilst they were detected and visible in the Windows Mixed Reality Portal, they were not visible in my game when I clicked on play in the Unity Editor). I also saw some strange error logs in the console, mostly in the SteamVR assets. The next day when I restarted, the controllers were visible, but I still receive the same error logs that I did when they were not. This makes me worry about the stability of this game.

This is the error log that I get, all of which are in the SteamVR scripts-
    GetPoseActionData error (/actions/default/in/SkeletonLeftHand): InvalidHandle handle: 1152988866873917717
    UnityEngine.Debug:LogError(Object)
    Valve.VR.SteamVR_Action_Pose:UpdateValue(SteamVR_Input_Sources, Boolean) (at Assets/SteamVR/Input/SteamVR_Action_Pose.cs:96)
    Valve.VR.SteamVR_Action_Skeleton:UpdateValue(SteamVR_Input_Sources, Boolean) (at Assets/SteamVR/Input/SteamVR_Action_Skeleton.cs:75)
    Valve.VR.SteamVR_Input:UpdateSkeletonActions(SteamVR_Input_Sources, Boolean) (at Assets/SteamVR/Input/SteamVR_Input.cs:487)
    Valve.VR.SteamVR_Input:UpdateSkeletonActions(Boolean) (at Assets/SteamVR/Input/SteamVR_Input.cs:462)
    Valve.VR.SteamVR_Input:LateUpdate() (at Assets/SteamVR/Input/SteamVR_Input.cs:352)
    Valve.VR.SteamVR_Behaviour:LateUpdate() (at Assets/SteamVR/Scripts/SteamVR_Behaviour.cs:214)

GetSkeletalActionData error (/actions/default/in/SkeletonLeftHand): InvalidHandle handle: 1152988866873917717
    UnityEngine.DebugLogHandler:Internal_Log(LogType, String, Object)
    UnityEngine.DebugLogHandler:LogFormat(LogType, Object, String, Object[])
    UnityEngine.Logger:Log(LogType, Object)