Search Unity

Question Issue using the Test Track

Discussion in 'Unity Hub' started by OM8890, Feb 10, 2023.

  1. OM8890

    OM8890

    Joined:
    May 29, 2022
    Posts:
    34
    Hey, so I was trying to make a driving game. So, I started with the test track, and it showed me this error:
    upload_2023-2-10_14-5-37.png
     
  2. OM8890

    OM8890

    Joined:
    May 29, 2022
    Posts:
    34
    Also, when I click on retry and continue, it shows me all objects in pink!
     
  3. OM8890

    OM8890

    Joined:
    May 29, 2022
    Posts:
    34
  4. mgear

    mgear

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Posts:
    9,401
    from package manager, install the missing hdrp (it tried to load some older version not available in your unity version)
     
  5. OM8890

    OM8890

    Joined:
    May 29, 2022
    Posts:
    34
    Thanks, here's the problem:
    upload_2023-2-10_14-24-39.png
    it's like an error or something.
     
  6. OM8890

    OM8890

    Joined:
    May 29, 2022
    Posts:
    34
    I guess this is the latest version by far?
     
  7. mgear

    mgear

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Posts:
    9,401
    check from the "in project" tab in package manager, if it allows update
     
  8. OM8890

    OM8890

    Joined:
    May 29, 2022
    Posts:
    34
    Nope, it's updated to the latest version!
     
  9. mgear

    mgear

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Posts:
    9,401
    one error says mathematics package missing also?
    can you screenshot the in project packages tab
     
  10. OM8890

    OM8890

    Joined:
    May 29, 2022
    Posts:
    34
    I just saw that most of the packages weren't uploaded.
     
  11. OM8890

    OM8890

    Joined:
    May 29, 2022
    Posts:
    34
    So, I guess I'll upload them manually.
     
  12. mgear

    mgear

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Posts:
    9,401
    at least the ones that have warning or error signs. (sometimes updating to most latest versions can break other things..)
     
  13. OM8890

    OM8890

    Joined:
    May 29, 2022
    Posts:
    34
    Finally! I just added the shader graph and downgraded the HDRP package.
     
    mgear likes this.
  14. debugsaurav

    debugsaurav

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2015
    Posts:
    2
    Easier way to fix this issue is to open package manager and change to in project package and remove the problem package. Once remove re-add the package. This will reset any kind of new settings or modifications that is messing up the rendering.
     
  15. xam10kopf

    xam10kopf

    Joined:
    May 29, 2022
    Posts:
    1
    thank you