Search Unity

Is Unity Skynet compatible?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Frank Oz, Apr 20, 2011.

  1. Frank Oz

    Frank Oz

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    Posts:
    1,561
    Just wondered cause you know, the date/time n all that...







    Filed under: Just for fun, don't delete it mods, or "I'll be back" :p
     
  2. stimarco

    stimarco

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2007
    Posts:
    721
    Not out of the box, but you can always write a plugin.

    :D
     
  3. tatoforever

    tatoforever

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Posts:
    3,850
    You still need Unity Pro to use such plugin in Unity. :p
     
  4. drewradley

    drewradley

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2010
    Posts:
    3,059
    If skynet want's unity to be compatible, skynet will MAKE it compatible. Or terminate it's runtime from existence.
     
  5. spiralgear

    spiralgear

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2007
    Posts:
    528
    Yeah I think Prime31 has a plugin for it.
     
  6. n0mad

    n0mad

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2009
    Posts:
    3,732
    There was one, but a guy called John came and deleted it because in the future, the piles of unfinished robots started to become way out of hand.
     
  7. Quietus2

    Quietus2

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2008
    Posts:
    2,060
    Terminator came out in the theaters in 1984. It's therefore obvious that skynet was supposed to run on the state of the art hardware for the time. That would be a Mac 128.

    While Unity runs great on older hardware, making it compatible with Multifinder 4.1 would be quite the ordeal.
     
  8. holyjewsus

    holyjewsus

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2011
    Posts:
    624
    I think the real question is instead: is skynet going to be purchased by unity?
     
  9. SimonAlkemade

    SimonAlkemade

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2009
    Posts:
    432
    If you can hear this, you are the Resistance!
     
  10. the_motionblur

    the_motionblur

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2008
    Posts:
    1,736
    Na - Autodesk: "Skynet 2011 in stores now! Please also consider buying a customer care plan...."


    "Hello? My Skynet installation activated successfully but now it wants to take over the workd. What should I do?"
    "Remain calm. That's what it's supposed to do. It's not a bug - it's a feature"
     
  11. andeeeee

    andeeeee

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2005
    Posts:
    8,768
    I can say officially that Unity will be Skynet-compatible sometime in the summer.
     
  12. n0mad

    n0mad

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2009
    Posts:
    3,732
     
  13. Frank Oz

    Frank Oz

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    Posts:
    1,561
    Anyone else find his sig very worrying in a Skynet thread? :D
     
  14. the_motionblur

    the_motionblur

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2008
    Posts:
    1,736
    andeeee is Skynet in disguise. Easy as that.
     
  15. drewradley

    drewradley

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2010
    Posts:
    3,059
    Happy Judgment day!