Search Unity

Resolved Is Authentication sdk not working anymore?

Discussion in 'Authentication' started by Ikaro88, Apr 3, 2023.

  1. Ikaro88

    Ikaro88

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2016
    Posts:
    300
    FamishedMammal likes this.
  2. Julian-Unity3D

    Julian-Unity3D

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2022
    Posts:
    192
    Make sure you have the Package filter set to Unity Registry.

    upload_2023-4-3_12-6-25.png

    If you don't see the Authentication Package then you can still get the package via name:
    com.unity.services.authentication


    upload_2023-4-3_12-9-38.png

    upload_2023-4-3_12-9-56.png
     
    Ikaro88 likes this.
  3. Ikaro88

    Ikaro88

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2016
    Posts:
    300
    I still not finding it inside Unity Registry but adding by name work correctly!
    Thanks a lot!!!
     
    Julian-Unity3D likes this.
  4. Julian-Unity3D

    Julian-Unity3D

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2022
    Posts:
    192
    I believe this can depend on what version of the editor you are using!?
     
  5. Ikaro88

    Ikaro88

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2016
    Posts:
    300
    I am working with unity 2019.4.32!

    About that, the fields:


    Authority =
    ClientId =
    Scope =

    there is no way to set them by code instead of unity platform?
     
  6. Julian-Unity3D

    Julian-Unity3D

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2022
    Posts:
    192
    After reviewing the Unity Gaming Services Authentication documentation, it appears that the Authority, ClientId, and Scope values are configured in the Unity Editor under the "Unity Services" section in the Project Settings.

    It seems that these values cannot be set via code, but only through the Unity Editor. The documentation states that the values are set in the "unity_project_id.json" file, which is created by the Unity Editor.

    Therefore, to configure the Authority, ClientId, and Scope values, you would need to go to the Unity Editor and navigate to the "Unity Services" section in the Project Settings. From there, you can set these values for your Unity project