Search Unity

  1. Unity 6 Preview is now available. To find out what's new, have a look at our Unity 6 Preview blog post.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Unity is excited to announce that we will be collaborating with TheXPlace for a summer game jam from June 13 - June 19. Learn more.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Dismiss Notice

Bug ironSource "your password has expired", suddenly cannot login

Discussion in 'Unity Ads & User Acquisition' started by milox777, Feb 14, 2024.

  1. milox777

    milox777

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2012
    Posts:
    197
    Suddenly ironSource has blocked me from logging to my account, forces me to reset my password, I change my password, then it shows the "invalidTokenError" error and I cannot login with either old or new password!

    upload_2024-2-14_19-13-27.png
     
  2. Yasuyuki

    Yasuyuki

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2014
    Posts:
    166
    Hello,
    I am sorry to hear that you are having trouble with ironSource login.
    Please reach out to ironSource support team since we as Unity Ads Support are unable to assist with iS platform.
    https://www.is.com/contact/
     
  3. milox777

    milox777

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2012
    Posts:
    197
    Already have, still waiting for reply from support...
     
  4. milox777

    milox777

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2012
    Posts:
    197
    Managed to solve it myself. Turns out you have to wait a while after password reset link is sent to you, then it works and no "invalidToken" error shows up. ironSource backend is out of sync or something. I just randomly clicked the last password reset email link sent a few hours ago and it worked now. Before I just went immediately to my email to click the reset password link, apparently that was too fast for iS servers.

    But this is absolutely terrible user experience and not how it's supposed to work.
     
  5. rafayel_zealous

    rafayel_zealous

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2018
    Posts:
    11
    I've faced the same issue. Managed to resolve invalid token error by setting strong but "normal" character based password. e.g. secure passwords generated with generator like this "qQ;FY/ny@@w@_9(od*" are not accepted.
     
  6. milox777

    milox777

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2012
    Posts:
    197
    Yeap that's what support told me as well, and they filed it as a bug, because the error doesn't tell you anything. I generated a valid password by accident and only then it went through.