Search Unity

iOS Build is not compiling anymore after update to Unity 5 (Facebook SDK problem?)

Discussion in 'iOS and tvOS' started by pahe, Mar 5, 2015.

1. pahe

pahe

Hi.

I've updated my project yesterday to 5.0 and now I get a strange error when trying to compile the xCode project:

Code (csharp):
    2. 399: [xcode] /BUILD_PATH/BVR_TEMP_DIR/d20150305-19419-17zlblh/Project/Unity_Client/Assets/Facebook/Editor/iOS/FbUnityInterface.mm:561:73: error: ARC forbids explicit message send of 'autorelease'
    3. 400: [xcode] /BUILD_PATH/BVR_TEMP_DIR/d20150305-19419-17zlblh/Project/Unity_Client/Assets/Facebook/Editor/iOS/FbUnityInterface.mm:561:73: error: 'autorelease' is unavailable: not available in automatic reference counting mode
    4. 401: [xcode] /BUILD_PATH/BVR_TEMP_DIR/d20150305-19419-17zlblh/Project/Unity_Client/Assets/Facebook/Editor/iOS/FbUnityInterface.mm:662:15: error: no known class method for selector 'publishInstall:withHandler:'
    I'm not a big pro in objective C, so the error message just tells me, that something in the Facebook plugin seems not to be compatible. I updated the plugin already to the latest version, no luck though. Still the same error.
    Does anyone has a tip what I have to do to make it compile again?

Thx 4 help!

2. pahe

pahe

Ok, I found how to solve this problem here. Now the problem is, that I have to set it up in the xCode project, as the file is not under "Plugins/iOS", but under "Editor/Facebook/iOS" and there I can't set the custom compiler flags.

Well, I think I move the files simply over and hope that this solves the problem :)

3. Antony-Blackett

Antony-Blackett

I've got the same issue. I solved it by doing what you said, you don't need to move the file either, just select it and then check the iOS checkbox to include this file in your iOS build. I thought it might double up that file in the xCode project but it doesn't seem to.

fschneider likes this.
  4. magonicolas

magonicolas