Search Unity

  1. Improved Prefab workflow (includes Nested Prefabs!), 2D isometric Tilemap and more! Get the 2018.3 Beta now.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. The Unity Pro & Visual Studio Professional Bundle gives you the tools you need to develop faster & collaborate more efficiently. Learn more.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Let us know a bit about your interests, and if you'd like to become more directly involved. Take our survey!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Improve your Unity skills with a certified instructor in a private, interactive classroom. Watch the overview now.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Want to see the most recent patch releases? Take a peek at the patch release page.
    Dismiss Notice

IOS Build failing 'fccore.bundle has conflicting provisioning settings.' Xcode 9.2 Automatic Signi

Discussion in 'iOS and tvOS' started by moffata2, Mar 7, 2018.

  1. moffata2

    moffata2

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2015
    Posts:
    25
    Hi,

    I am using Unity 2017.3.1 and have recently updated xcode to 9.2. I am trying to automatically sign and I am getting the following errors.

    fccore.bundle has conflicting provisioning settings.
    fccore.bundle is automatically signed for distribution, but a conflicting code signing identity iPhone Distribution has been manually specified. Set the code signing identity value to "3rd Party Mac Developer Application" in the build settings editor, or switch to manual signing in the project editor.

    I have tried steps here:

    https://stackoverflow.com/questions...ings-error-when-i-try-to-archive-to-submit-an

    Has anyone else run into this issue?

    Tony
     
  2. Nadan

    Nadan

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2013
    Posts:
    316
    I'm having the same issue. Did you find solution for it?
     
  3. moffata2

    moffata2

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2015
    Posts:
    25
    No not yet... tried manual signing too but still getting an fccore error.
     
  4. emunoz-wbs

    emunoz-wbs

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2018
    Posts:
    1
  5. moffata2

    moffata2

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2015
    Posts:
    25
    Sorry still no resolution. Please post here if you find one.
     
  6. moffata2

    moffata2

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2015
    Posts:
    25
  7. Nadan

    Nadan

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2013
    Posts:
    316
    This is strange. Not long ago I just updated my game and everything worked. So my xCode version is the same as it were when it worked and I didn't change anything. Could it be Unity?

    Are you submitting update or new app? I'm trying to submit new app and having this error if that makes any difference.
     
  8. moffata2

    moffata2

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2015
    Posts:
    25
    Its an update to my app but I have since updated XCode from 8 - 9.
     
  9. Nadan

    Nadan

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2013
    Posts:
    316
    I tried the latest patch 2017.3.1p4 but the issue remains.

    However when you export the game from Unity I noticed there is a iOS setting for the Identification: Automatically Sign (checkbox) then there is a iOS Provisioning Profile (Browse) and Profile ID. I don't remember these been there before? Do you?

    So maybe the issue comes from Unity after all? If so it should be reported. I'm also curious if previous Unity versions still work, in that case the issue would probably come from Unity.
     
  10. moffata2

    moffata2

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2015
    Posts:
    25
    Looks like you have updated xcode like I did.



    It came in in version 8. Can you check your version and last updated. Probably find this on the app store.
     
  11. Nadan

    Nadan

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2013
    Posts:
    316
    I didn't mean xCode. I ment Unity. Usually I've handled provisioning profiles and signing in xCode and didnt do any of that in Unity. Now I noticed you can add provisioning profile in Unity when you export the game. I wonder if Unity is breaking the build signing. I dont remeber if you could add provisioning profile inside Unity before. Anyway Ive tried everything for a week now. This issue is getting hopeless.
     
  12. moffata2

    moffata2

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2015
    Posts:
    25
  13. Nadan

    Nadan

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2013
    Posts:
    316
    Tony, I was thinking. What do we both have in common that all the other users who don't have this issue don't have? Why does this only happen to us? Are we the chosen ones for this issue. ;) Well.. the solution was in your first sentence "I am using Unity 2017.3.1". So was I.

    I just installed older random patch Unity 2017.2.1p2. Made new project called Cube and made a scene with just a cube. I build it with Unity, installed to iPad, archived and then the Validate... IT WORKS! Well.. almost, in the end it just says that I have no ID for any Cube app but that's not the issue since this was just a test. It goes past the part with the error before.

    So Unity did this all a long while we were trying to fix this on the xCode/Apple end.

    Now I'm trying to downgrade my game to previous Patch from 2017.3.1 the 2017.2.1p4. I've read that Unity can downgrade projects. If not, I quess I just rebuild all the scripts and images etc. by hand. I have build most of the game with this broken 2017.3.1 version so I hope the downgrading works and after that I could finally continue doing something productive. If I finally get this game to App Store I'm going get out of the house and grab a beer, lol.

    Juhani
     
    Last edited: Mar 16, 2018
  14. moffata2

    moffata2

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2015
    Posts:
    25
    Great, let me know how you get on. I will not be able to try until later. I think if you open the project in the earlier version Unity will do it for you?
     
  15. Nadan

    Nadan

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2013
    Posts:
    316
    No, does not work on my new game. Tomorrow I try with my other game that I send last time everything still worked. With that new cube project it worked so I really don't know whats wrong.
     
  16. moffata2

    moffata2

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2015
    Posts:
    25
    Ok... I got mine built. I believe it was unitys recorder plugin. I deleted the folder. Closed unity reopened it and built it. If you don't have it installed look in the framework folder of the build.
     
    Nikolasio likes this.
  17. Nadan

    Nadan

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2013
    Posts:
    316
    I think I do have that plugin. I will try to remove it tomorrow, thanks!
     
  18. Nadan

    Nadan

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2013
    Posts:
    316
    Works. It was the Recorder all along.
     
    Chabz likes this.
  19. moffata2

    moffata2

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2015
    Posts:
    25
    Great, have a pint now for Patrick's day
     
    Nadan likes this.
  20. Muckel

    Muckel

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2009
    Posts:
    422
    hello,
    here is the same.... had same issue...
    search & found this....
    remove the Unity Recorder and it works....
    is there a way to exclude the Recorder from build?
    I don't like to remove it every time I build for iOS...?
    thx
    M.
     
    moffata2 likes this.
  21. M_PLY

    M_PLY

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2014
    Posts:
    11
    Thank you very much! Deleting the Recorder Plugin was the workaround after hours of searching.
     
    moffata2 likes this.
  22. stefanplc

    stefanplc

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    Posts:
    52
    Making games is quite fun and rewarding but dealing with 3rd party services is as fun as pulling teeth. The recorder plugin was causing this issue for me too and it took me almost a full day to randomly come across this post after trying everything else that I could think of and/or find.
     
    moffata2 likes this.
  23. jagermeister7

    jagermeister7

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2017
    Posts:
    1
    THANK YOU!
     
    moffata2 likes this.
  24. SachinGanesh

    SachinGanesh

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2015
    Posts:
    8
    Thank you, I had same issue. Issue solved after removing Recorder plugin
     
    TEMO-TakahiroYamada and moffata2 like this.
  25. moffata2

    moffata2

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2015
    Posts:
    25
    I was two weeks..... very frustrating!
     
  26. BrandonF_doghead

    BrandonF_doghead

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2018
    Posts:
    4
    Thank you!!!
     
    moffata2 likes this.
  27. LeifStro

    LeifStro

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2015
    Posts:
    1
    Holy moly. Thank you so much for figuring this out.
    Just removed recorder and viola!
     
  28. stefanplc

    stefanplc

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    Posts:
    52
    There has been a new update to recorder just a few days ago so it's possible this may be fixed, I haven't tried it yet.
     
    moffata2 likes this.
  29. moffata2

    moffata2

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2015
    Posts:
    25
    Cheers
     
  30. JACLEMGO

    JACLEMGO

    Joined:
    May 30, 2013
    Posts:
    19
    The solution for me was to delete the Unity-iPhone/Frameworks/Unity Technologies/Recorder folder in XCode.
     
  31. Nikolasio

    Nikolasio

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2014
    Posts:
    42
  32. uniLogix

    uniLogix

    Joined:
    May 24, 2015
    Posts:
    11
  33. markachten88

    markachten88

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2015
    Posts:
    22
    He everyone.

    I have the same error but I'm not using the Reecorder plugin. Next to that, I'm not using xcode (just the editor, VS.NET and let the cloud do the building). Any ideas? Could it be another plugin?

    "Unity-iPhone has conflicting provisioning settings. Unity-iPhone is automatically signed, but provisioning profile ,,,some number... has been manually specified. Set the provisioning profile value to "Automatic" in the build settings editor, or switch to manual signing in the project editor."
    Unity 5.4.2f2, xcode 8.3.2
     
  34. paxtonmason

    paxtonmason

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2012
    Posts:
    2
    I'm seeing this problem as well. Did you find a solution?
     
  35. markachten88

    markachten88

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2015
    Posts:
    22
    I downgraded by Xcode version to 7.3. Hope that helps!
     
  36. tolosaoldfan

    tolosaoldfan

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2012
    Posts:
    58
    You saved my day with the Recorder plugin fix. Thanks a lot !
    I only removed the Recorder folder inside XCode, without rebuilding from Unity. Unity 2017.3.1.P4 & Xcode 10.0