Search Unity

Instructor needed for 1 on 1 sessions to teach me how to create my card game in Unity

Discussion in 'Commercial: Job Offering' started by MistaWicket, Jul 15, 2021.

1. MistaWicket

MistaWicket

Hi all! My name is Warren although most people call me Wicket from my time as a content creator. I am looking for assistance creating and building a collectible card / fighting game.

I am new to Unity, and would like to work with a collaborative team or any user(s) willing to mentor and teach best practices. For me - a jack of all trades with knowledge and skill in 3d modeling, animation, programming, and UI design would be great; however I am not opposed if more people are interested and want to participate in bringing a long time idea of mine to life.

Personally my scripting skills are not strong enough to make the card and deck manager efficiently, let alone prefabs, characters or animations. I am a horribly laughable artist when it comes to drawing, and my only animation experience comes in the form of an old Play station 1 game called Fighter Maker.

The features I want for this game:

Story mode: Campaign (With branching story lines)

Custom Character Appearance

Custom Character Attributes and Stats

Deck Editor / Manager

Animating characters and cards on screen as cards are player

Card Collation Manager

Script/Program effects that work as cards are played (visual effects and variables that affect stats)

Combat / Game State system for game flow

Online mode: Player vs. player | Tournament PvP

Social features (Clans/Dojo) Fans (Spectator mode)

Leader Boards: Regional / National / Global

I also need a way to save & load player progress of the story, deck, card collections, stats, and attributes for up to five characters.

Once the structure and foundation of the items above are set up, I can fill in and complete everything else from story and scene progression, to cards and testing.

My areas of expertise, skills, past experiences