Search Unity

Input System and Addressable don't like each other !

Discussion in 'Addressables' started by Held0fTheWelt, Apr 19, 2019.

  1. Held0fTheWelt

    Held0fTheWelt

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2015
    Posts:
    173
    Somehow i cannot build Addressables, when InputSystem is also inside Project ?!? 1 (1).png

    Input System is not put anywhere inside the Addressables
     
    Last edited: Apr 19, 2019
  2. unity_bill

    unity_bill

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2017
    Posts:
    1,053
    Why can't we all be friends?

    Thanks, we'll check on this. if it's not broken all the time, we may need your repro project, but we'll try the simple test first.
     
    joshcamas and Held0fTheWelt like this.
  3. Held0fTheWelt

    Held0fTheWelt

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2015
    Posts:
    173
    I know, what's going on.
    I dynamically load an InputSystem Asset with my InputManager from the new Input System.
    And as i do before everything is started, it resides inside Resources folder.
    This now seems to be tracked by the Addressables System.
    Maybe i just change the location to something else.

    It's nothing more, and my project itself isn't of real help, because the rest is stuff, that has nothing to do with it and is not accessing it in any way.
     
  4. unity_bill

    unity_bill

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2017
    Posts:
    1,053
    Hmm, I wouldn't think that loading something from Resources would break addressables. Or that addressables would break loading things from Resources. If you wind up with a simple repro, let us know. Or if you end up stuck with input system not behaving right also let us know.
     
unityunity