Search Unity

1. Megacity Metro Demo now available. Download now.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Unity support for visionOS is now available. Learn more in our blog post.
    Dismiss Notice

Bug Input/refresh issues in exported game.

Discussion in 'Editor & General Support' started by Tristad, Jun 20, 2020.

1. Tristad

Tristad

First, i'm so sorry for my bad english, i'm italian.
    I'm new in the unity world, i'm pretty sure that my issue have a very easy solution, so sorry.

I'm trying to make a little 1st person 3D game in unity. I made camera rotation controls, 3rd person and movements. Everything looks like perfect. I usually export my game after any big change and i try the build. Every build look like working fine as the game, in the editor but yesterday, after i exported my game the sensivity of the mouse became very low, if i press any wasd key for a very small amount of time, the player doesn't move and it move only if i hold the key down for at least 1-2 seconds. When i press Z (the key to switch to the 3rd person) the camera movement should be smooth (i used Vector3.Lerp()) as in the editor, but in the build the camera just teleport in the 3rd person position and more other issues.

If i try to run the game in the editor, it works perfectly, but the exported version have many problems.
    I also figured out that EVERY other previous version that i exported, now have the same issues.
    I sent the exported game to my friend and in his pc, everything run perfectly.

I started thinking my pc is the problem.

The video in which i show the problem:

i really don't know what to do... can someone help me please????

2. PraetorBlue

PraetorBlue

Your movement scripts are probably not taking into account Time.deltaTime, and are therefore framerate-dependent.

Hard to tell for sure without seeing your code.

3. Tristad

Tristad

PlayerMovements.cs:
    Code (CSharp):
    1. if (camMode) { // 3rd person