Search Unity

  1. Welcome to the Unity Forums! Please take the time to read our Code of Conduct to familiarize yourself with the forum rules and how to post constructively.

Inaccessible due to its protection level

Discussion in 'Cinemachine' started by Onat-H, Dec 14, 2017.

  1. Onat-H

    Onat-H

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2015
    Posts:
    149
    Hi there,

    after updating both cinemachine and Post Processing stack V2, i get the following error in the editor:

    Assets/Cinemachine/PostFX/Editor/CinemachinePostProcessingEditor.cs(127,29): error CS0122: `UnityEditor.Rendering.PostProcessing.ProfileFactory' is inaccessible due to its protection level

    I can´t say for sure what´s causing this, but does anyone know a solution?

    Thank you!
     
    Glowing_Slab likes this.
  2. JakubSmaga

    JakubSmaga

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2015
    Posts:
    417
    Could you try to import both of these assets into an empty project and check if the problem is still happening?
     
  3. Onat-H

    Onat-H

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2015
    Posts:
    149
    I just discovered that it has to be the most recent version of the post effects stack, reverting it to some commits earlier helped.
     
    JakubSmaga likes this.
  4. dadude123

    dadude123

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2014
    Posts:
    789
    It's a small bug in cinemachine. They made some things private/internal.
    However I'm not sure why that already happens in the Editor for you, for me it only happens when I try to make a build.

    Anyway, just make everything it complains about public. (there will be 2 other places where it will complain about as well I think)
     
  5. Adam_Myhill

    Adam_Myhill

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2016
    Posts:
    342
    Hi all, thanks for the heads up on this. We're looking into it and will get a fix out as soon as we can, cheers.
     
    iangta14 likes this.
  6. Gregoryl

    Gregoryl

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2016
    Posts:
    6,082
    Post Processing Stack v2 has addressed this issue, and it's fixed on the trunk.
     
  7. eizenhorn

    eizenhorn

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2016
    Posts:
    2,398
    Just in time! And then NeonChallenge goes :)
     
  8. eizenhorn

    eizenhorn

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2016
    Posts:
    2,398
    But now.....
    upload_2017-12-19_23-41-39.png
     
  9. JakubSmaga

    JakubSmaga

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2015
    Posts:
    417
    Report it on PPS's Github issues page. (This bug is not related to CM)
    Also; did you removed old PPS before importing the new one?
     
  10. eizenhorn

    eizenhorn

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2016
    Posts:
    2,398
    Ofcourse, i'm do clear install
     
    JakubSmaga likes this.
  11. Glowing_Slab

    Glowing_Slab

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2015
    Posts:
    43
    I've just got this bug after upgrading to PPS 2.1.0.
    I'm using Unity 2018.2.17f1 and Cinemachine 2.2.7, both installed via package manager. Rolled back to previous PPS 2.0.17 caused it to disappear again.
     
    metroidsnes likes this.
  12. Goldrake

    Goldrake

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2010
    Posts:
    147
    for me too
    i don't understand why it's not tested. PPS it's a so important plugin...
     
  13. kontarasdimitrios

    kontarasdimitrios

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2020
    Posts:
    1
    I had this problem with UI Builder myself
     
  14. mafuf5

    mafuf5

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2019
    Posts:
    33
    2021 release this very same issue has appeared mid-build. I've tried pasting my scene into a new scene, to no avail. any ideas or tips be great. thanks.
     
  15. Gregoryl

    Gregoryl

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2016
    Posts:
    6,082
    We are not aware of an incompatibility. Can you please post the versions of all relevant packages?
     
  16. mafuf5

    mafuf5

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2019
    Posts:
    33
    All good Gregory, I've bookmarked latest release notes now and that was my issue. Ive updated to 2021.1.4F1, and the subsequent Recorder that comes with it. But now the Timeline returns to the start once the cycle is finished. I drop objects on the Timeline and animate from there. Usually works a treat! I'm now usurping a well-known 3D app by animating in Unity, which is fantastic - just beautiful results, but its hard to keep up with all the updates and improvements! Are you guys coming to Australia soon? Will there be a symposium specifically for animation, as supposed to interactive gaming??? Awesome app Unity. I work in Advertising and have never played a game in my life.
     
unityunity