Search Unity

1. Megacity Metro Demo now available. Download now.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Unity support for visionOS is now available. Learn more in our blog post.
    Dismiss Notice

IL2CPP compile fails on empty project

Discussion in 'Web' started by wastvedt, Sep 3, 2015.

1. wastvedt

wastvedt

I'm getting an error when trying to build any project in WebGL. I'm on 5.1.3p1 but the error also appears on 5.1.2f1. Building has worked for me before on 5.1.2, so it makes me think I inadvertently changed something on my system. I've also tried building an empty 3d project on 5.1.3p1, which gives me the same error. I've attached the log from this last attempt.

I'm no expert at reading logs, but I did notice that the first error that shows up appears to be something to do with loading the python extension module _multiprocessing:

File "C:\Python27\lib\multiprocessing\__init__.py", line 84, in <module>

import _multiprocessing

ImportError: DLL load failed: %1 is not a valid Win32 application.​

However, I have the _multiprocessing file at C:\Python27\DLLs\_multiprocessing.pyd and can import it just fine (I think) in IDLE.

Attached Files:

2. wastvedt

wastvedt

Just tried a couple more things, without success. I removed the system version of Python, and updated to 5.1.3p2, but I still get compile errors. I'm now seeing a different ImportError (though this is on my actual project, not the empty one, so that could be the reason for the difference):

ImportError: No module named site​

3. wastvedt

wastvedt

One more update. I copied the entire project folder onto another computer with the same hardware specs, installed the same version of Unity, and was able to build the project. I've also tried uninstalling Unity, removing all preferences, and reinstalling, so it seems it's my computer. I have no idea what to look for though.

4. wastvedt

wastvedt