Search Unity

Question I want to make a Escape From Tarkov Like

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by kobz92, Jun 29, 2022.

1. kobz92

kobz92

Hello,

Let me introduce myself, I'm 28 years old, I work in IT (network & System) I've already done scripting in powershell and I like to play FPS. I don't have any skills in game développement and would like to make a game like Escape From Tarkov ? (fps, loot, stuff, inventory, hideout, realistic, extraction, RPG, survival, detailed map)
    - with inter-server teleporters (example: on ARK you can teleport to another server with your equipment and dinosaurs)
    - with teleporters (like Valorant)
    - with a common auction house like on The Cycle Frontier
    - With skins (to be able to sell them on the steam market)
    - with vehicles (from the bicycle to the helicopter via the boat and the tank)

I would like to pay for services on Fiverr from people who will do this work for me and each on a different theme. What jobs will be needed ? Graphic designer ? 3D modeler ? Programmer / developer ?
    Would separating tasks and individuals be a good method ? (example: Pay each person different for weapon animation, maps, items, effects, inventory etc)
    Do I have the legal right to use the work of the sellers for commercial purposes ? Are they going to ask me for a percentage ? If so, how protect myself ?
    If for example my game is almost finished but I have to send it to someone whose services I have paid to finalize something for me; how can i protect my work from theft ?
    How do I know that the work he gave me is not someone else's ?
    Is it possible to program only the base of the game and later configure the following elements: Effect, Item, Graphics, Skins etc.
    How long it will take to have something playable ?
    What are the difficulties that I or the developers will encounter ?
    Is it better to pay studios or pay independents ?

Thank you very much guy's

2. MadeFromPolygons