Search Unity

  1. Welcome to the Unity Forums! Please take the time to read our Code of Conduct to familiarize yourself with the forum rules and how to post constructively.

Resolved I want to install Unity Editor using the Unity Hub CLI.

Discussion in 'Unity Hub' started by gtk2k, May 8, 2022.

  1. gtk2k

    gtk2k

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2014
    Posts:
    244
    I ran the following command.
    However, I get an error.
    How can I avoid the error?

    Environment
    PC: MacBook Pro (2021) Apple M1 Max
    OS: MacOS Monterey 12.3.1
    Unity Hub: 3.1.2
     
  2. pelaezjorge

    pelaezjorge

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2020
    Posts:
    8
    I have the same problem and suspect that we need to provide the changeset id.
    Were you able to solve it? Is there a way to get the changeset from script instead of manually?

    From the Hub CLI help:
     
    gtk2k likes this.
  3. pelaezjorge

    pelaezjorge

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2020
    Posts:
    8
    Well, in the case of trying to automatically install a version prior to open a project, the changeset is written on the ProjectSettings/ProjectVersion.txt
     
    gtk2k likes this.
  4. gtk2k

    gtk2k

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2014
    Posts:
    244
    @pelaezjorge

    Oh!! Thx!!!
    I was able to install Unity Editor from the CLI.