Search Unity

Looking For Contributor I want to craft together with somebody skilled. I think my offer is cool.

Discussion in 'Non Commercial Collaboration' started by polgunmul, Aug 15, 2023.

1. polgunmul

polgunmul

I am a 42 year-old indie game developer from Eastern Europe, and I am looking for a partner to collaborate on an extraordinary mobile tower defense-style game that I've been envisioning since 2002. Over the years, I've accumulated many innovative ideas, including game mechanics that introduce a rare for TD games PVP mode in a manner that's far more attractive than any TD multiplayer mode I've come across. I am sure that the gameplay will be addicting.

I am considering a deliberately large pixelated art style, though it is not a requirement. We are in need of an artist to create 40 top-down view sprites.

I've successfully crafted three mini-games, one of which is a retro River Ride like Shoot 'Em Up boasting 10 levels (https://sourceforge.net/projects/battery/), but I lack the Android development skills. I intend to study libGDX for the project since it's a well-known open-source game development framework for Java. As I have a background in Java programming and lack proficiency in C#, which is needed for Unity, libGDX seems like a suitable choice. However, in the event that I come across a skilled partner who is knowledgeable in Unity, there's a possibility that we could consider transitioning the project to Unity.

I am strong in geometry, procedural animation, algorithms and AI. I have developed a competitive and highly capable self-learning poker AI.

Ideally, the partner I'm seeking would be proficient in a framework utilizing Java, as I am a Java programmer. We'll require an SQL Server, and I'm inclined to choose MySQL due to my positive past experiences with this database management system.