Search Unity

I need help from one of the members of the id @xbox

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by mohanadGadamse, Oct 10, 2016.

1. mohanadGadamse

mohanadGadamse

i'm new in field of game development , and i have question about the id@xbox program .
    i do not have xbox one console, so if i have create a game for windows 10 can i publish it for the xbox one without testing it in the xbox console ? i'm still not registered yet how long time i need to be registered in the program ? if i'm beginner do i have a Chance to be registered?

2. Kiwasi

Kiwasi

Lol. You don't have a chance of getting a game on a console if you aren't willing to test it on the console. Quality requirements from the console owners are high.

Consoles are a relatively tight market. Its still restricted to established studios with a proven track record. So as a beginner you probably don't have a shot.

For an official answer, talk to Microsoft and the administrators of the program. No one here is allowed to give you an official answer. And those in the program typically are under strong NDAs about the program.

3. Rombie

Rombie

How can you publish a game on a specific platform without testing it yourself prior to the official release? If you are seriously planning on a console release you might want to invest purchasing the console; even if it's only to playtest the game you are releasing to ensure the controls and systems work properly.

At some point, either you or a team member will need to play it on a console prior to publishing. So someone will need it.

4. mohanadGadamse

mohanadGadamse

thank you for your answer , but I thought by using the UWP(Universal Windows Platform) , my project will work at all Microsoft echo system , so this why i get this idea . and keep in mind that Microsoft has give the ability to test games in the console recently, from about 6 month from now so how they mange to test it before? (i'm talking about indie developers)

5. Kiwasi

Kiwasi