Search Unity

Question I have a trouble with job system and NativeContainer.

Discussion in 'C# Job System' started by Selshas, Mar 16, 2022.

1. Selshas

Selshas

I'm recently trying to implement C# Job System to replace some part of my old multithreaded code base.
    I'm new to this concept so I have some unexpected errors. here is entire testing code.

Code (CSharp):
    1. using System.Collections;
    2. using System.Collections.Generic;
    3. using UnityEngine;
    4. using Unity.Collections;
    5. using Unity.Jobs;
    7. public class JobTester : MonoBehaviour
    8. {
    9.     struct Job_Test : IJobParallelFor
    10.     {
    11.         [NativeDisableParallelForRestriction]
    12.         public NativeArray<byte> result;
    14.         public void Execute(int index)
    15.         {
    16.             result[index] = (byte)index;
    17.         }
    18.     }
    19.     struct Job_Test2 : IJobParallelFor
    20.     {
    21.         [NativeDisableParallelForRestriction]
    22.         public NativeArray<byte> input;
    24.         public void Execute(int index)
    25.         {
    26.             NativeArray<byte> input2 = JobTester.instance.native;
    27.             // Debug.Log(input[index]); // 1)
    28.             Debug.Log(input2[index]); // 2)
    29.         }
    30.     }
    32.     static JobTester instance = null;
    33.     NativeArray<byte> native;
    35.     // Start is called before the first frame update
    36.     void Start()
    37.     {
    38.         instance = this;
    40.         byte[] managed = new byte[4];
    41.         native = new NativeArray<byte>(managed, Allocator.Persistent);
    43.         Job_Test testJob = new Job_Test();
    44.         testJob.result = native;
    45.         JobHandle handler = testJob.Schedule(4, 1);
    46.         handler.Complete();
    48.         Job_Test2 testJob2 = new Job_Test2();
    49.         testJob2.input = native;