Search Unity

I create a brand new script, I get a empty console error

Discussion in 'Getting Started' started by Zsangasoft, Nov 30, 2019.

  1. Zsangasoft

    Zsangasoft

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2019
    Posts:
    3
    So basicly I make a brand new project and I create a brand new script and I get a empty console error message. I didn't even modified the script and the name of the class and the script itself is the same. Képernyőfelvétel (115).png Képernyőfelvétel (114).png
     
  2. Olmi

    Olmi

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2012
    Posts:
    589
    Hi,
    I'm not suggesting that you should, but since you created a new project, why not use a newer version of Unity, like 2019.3? It might also fix that error if it's something related to that specific version.
     
  3. Zsangasoft

    Zsangasoft

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2019
    Posts:
    3
    I'm pretty new to unity and game development in general, so how can install 2019.3 in unity hub the only newer version available is 2020.1.
     
  4. Olmi

    Olmi

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2012
    Posts:
    589
  5. Zsangasoft

    Zsangasoft

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2019
    Posts:
    3
    Olmi thank you sooooooo much!!!!