Search Unity

  1. Unity support for visionOS is now available. Learn more in our blog post.
    Dismiss Notice

Bug I cant start Unity Hub [FIXED]

Discussion in 'Unity Hub' started by xxxparkurist_parkuristxxx, May 8, 2023.

  1. xxxparkurist_parkuristxxx

    xxxparkurist_parkuristxxx

    Joined:
    May 8, 2023
    Posts:
    5
    upload_2023-5-8_11-27-39.png


    Read all of it if you want to know the issue. I cant report a bug either because it takes infinite amout of time to report it. I've tried uninstalling unity hub, tried downgrading visual c++ packages, nothing helped.
    Also there is the logs file.
    It all started in "{"timestamp":"2023-05-07T16:41:00.723Z" so it will be easier to find and solve the issue.
    Attached logs file in txt format because it didn't let me do with json.
     

    Attached Files:

    • logs.txt
      File size:
      133.9 KB
      Views:
      131
  2. DevDunk

    DevDunk

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2020
    Posts:
    4,883
    Unity does not boot with many VPN solutions. Try without VPN
     
  3. xxxparkurist_parkuristxxx

    xxxparkurist_parkuristxxx

    Joined:
    May 8, 2023
    Posts:
    5
    The VPN is off right now and i still cant run it.
     
  4. DevDunk

    DevDunk

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2020
    Posts:
    4,883
    Is there still something from it running?
    The logs say it cannot connect properly
     
  5. xxxparkurist_parkuristxxx

    xxxparkurist_parkuristxxx

    Joined:
    May 8, 2023
    Posts:
    5
    As i said in the bug report - it's running but only in task manager, nowhere else
     
  6. DevDunk

    DevDunk

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2020
    Posts:
    4,883
    I know. I might the VPN and software it uses
     
  7. xxxparkurist_parkuristxxx

    xxxparkurist_parkuristxxx

    Joined:
    May 8, 2023
    Posts:
    5
  8. xxxparkurist_parkuristxxx

    xxxparkurist_parkuristxxx

    Joined:
    May 8, 2023
    Posts:
    5
    I fixed it by removing unity from my steam library
     
    DevDunk likes this.