Search Unity

I am very new to this unity tool. need some help

Discussion in 'Editor & General Support' started by suresh, Mar 29, 2011.

1. suresh

suresh

Hi people

Is it possible to develop the snake game in unity,if so can any one tell me how. Please help out in this regards. It will be very helpful to me in my work.

2. Dinesh Balu

Dinesh Balu

What do you mean by that.... do you want to know how to develop game or how to develop snake game....?

3. Jesse Anders

Jesse Anders

Yes. Well, a snake game (not sure what you mean by 'the' snake game).

Probably not in a single post :) Also, there's no one answer to that question (there are many ways it could be done).

What do you need help with exactly?

4. AcidArrow

AcidArrow

Start by reading the manual.

5. suresh

suresh

my problem is how to create the surface and how to create the snake and how to coordinate them in play

6. Dinesh Balu

Dinesh Balu

Learn about Unity Interface,Basic Scripting.... from the unity tutorial page or some pdfs.....

7. suresh

suresh

@Dinesh Balu,,,,,can you give links to some good materials.....

8. AcidArrow

AcidArrow

9. suresh

suresh

to create the snake game we need to have some surface for the snake to roll on. Is it the right process to create that surface with terrain? or do we need use some thing else to use? and what we have to use to create snake? please reply to his post.

10. Jesse Anders

Jesse Anders

There's not really any 'need to' involved. There are really no rules or guidelines about how such a game should be created. And, there's no particular need to have a 'surface' (conceptual or actual) for the game to take place on. (Unless, of course, having such a surface is specified as part of the design.)