Search Unity

  1. Good news ✨ We have more Unite Now videos available for you to watch on-demand! Come check them out and ask our experts any questions!
    Dismiss Notice

Hybrid Rendering package incompatible with HDRP 7.1.2

Discussion in 'High Definition Render Pipeline' started by MaskedMouse, Sep 29, 2019.

  1. MaskedMouse

    MaskedMouse

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2014
    Posts:
    599
    Getting multiple script errors in the Unity.Rendering.Hybrid package which is still 0.1.1
    Happens after upgrading the HDRP to 7.1.2. Or is the hybrid rendering package not required anymore?
    When I look at the Hybrid Rendering package 0.1.1 seems to be the latest.

    Code (CSharp):
    1. Library\PackageCache\com.unity.rendering.hybrid@0.1.1-preview\Unity.Rendering.Hybrid\LightSystem.cs(393,25): error CS1061: 'HDAdditionalLightData' does not contain a definition for 'customResolution' and no accessible extension method 'customResolution' accepting a first argument of type 'HDAdditionalLightData' could be found (are you missing a using directive or an assembly reference?)
     
    alexandre-fiset likes this.
  2. rz_0lento

    rz_0lento

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2013
    Posts:
    1,742
    These things happen all the time when some SRP or ECS API changes. Just need to be patient and wait for new versions (or fix the api changes yourself).

    As a side note, even when you fix the conflicts manually, HDRP's DXR is totally broken with Hybrid right now.
     
    MaskedMouse likes this.
  3. alexandre-fiset

    alexandre-fiset

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2012
    Posts:
    468
    15 days now.
     
  4. Litovets

    Litovets

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2012
    Posts:
    24
    Agree, doesn't work for me. Is it possible to use DOTS without Hybrid Renderer package? I need to render objects as well.
     
  5. rz_0lento

    rz_0lento

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2013
    Posts:
    1,742
    You don't need Hybrid if you do rendering on the gameobject side and sync your transforms from DOTS->gameobjects
     
  6. soleron

    soleron

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2013
    Posts:
    217
    Still happening...
     
  7. Lorash

    Lorash

    Joined:
    May 6, 2019
    Posts:
    215
    Tried to open Megacity with 2019.3. Doesn't work. Updated packages. Still doesn't work.
     
  8. rz_0lento

    rz_0lento

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2013
    Posts:
    1,742
    You can't just update editor and packages and expect it to work because the APIs have evolved since the MegaCity was made. It should open up as is when using 2019.1.0b7 at least as that's what it was made for.

    If you want to to make it work on latest editor and packages, a lot of manual labor is needed to update the MC codebase.
     
  9. SebLagarde

    SebLagarde

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2015
    Posts:
    742
    Hi,
    We don't recommend to use Hybrid renderer V1 with HDRP neither to use Megacity demo as an example. Those where "experiment" and shouldn't be use for production (Hybrid V1 don't support motion vector, lightmap or lightprobe etc...). It was just a proof of concept.

    We will only support correctly Hybrid V2 that will come later this year (2020.2) and that is compatible with HDRP features.
     
unityunity